Cannondale Road Warrior 800 Hybrid Bike

4/5 (6 Reviews)
MSRP : $999.00


Product Description

  • Frame: Optimo Road Warrior, new geometry
  • Fork: Slice Ultra All-Conditions
  • Rear Shock N/A
  • Rims: Shimano WH-R550
  • Hubs: Shimano WH-R550
  • Spokes: Shimano WH-R550
  • Tires: Continental CityContact w/SafetySystem, 700 x 32c
  • Pedals: Wellgo alloy cage w/clip and strap
  • Crank: TruVatiV Elita Compact, 36/50


  • Review Options:  Sorted by Latest Review | Sort by Best Rating

    Reviews 1 - 5 (6 Reviews Total) | Next 5

    User Reviews

    Overall Rating:2
    Value Rating:2
    Submitted by Jack D Shelby a Triathlete

    Date Reviewed: March 20, 2009

    Strengths:    nice colors

    Weaknesses:    poor shiftset,poor brakeset, poor wheelset. constant repair needed

    Bottom Line:   
    I'm real disapointed with the road warrior and cannondale. This bike has had 1 failure after another. when I contacted cannondale I was treated about the same way I would expect general motors to. I hope they find the same fate!

    Expand full review >>

    Favorite Ride:   moreno valley

    Price Paid:    $1100.00

    Purchased At:   incycle

    Similar Products Used:   trek fx7700

    Bike Setup:   this bike is set up for heavy use and long conditioning rides.


    Overall Rating:5
    Value Rating:5
    Submitted by demi a Triathlete

    Date Reviewed: February 3, 2009

    Strengths:    durable, hard, good size and fast

    also voice activated for gears


    Weaknesses:    doesnt always do what i wanna do
    doesnt work 100% of the time
    moans


    Bottom Line:   
    very enjoyable

    im thinking of getting one my self

    Expand full review >>

    Favorite Ride:   cowboy

    Purchased At:   dundee docks

    Similar Products Used:   neighbour

    Bike Setup:   2 very large circulare wheels. large i said a LARGE frame many gears for different speeds


    Overall Rating:5
    Value Rating:5
    Submitted by kodakid a Recreational Rider

    Date Reviewed: January 13, 2008

    Strengths:    I really the hybrid style bike because you have more control with your hands naturally in position with the shifters and brakes. The frame offers you a riding position that is more comfortable to me than a road bike. The sizes that they offer for a good fit.

    Weaknesses:    None that I can see yet.

    Bottom Line:   
    I purchased this bike last weekend 1/04/08 after test riding it several times. I was looking at purchasing the Cannondale Bad Boy Ultra but I took a look at the type of riding that I do and felt like the Road Warrior 800 was a better choice for me. I ride on paved trails so interchangable wheels don't matter all that much to me main selling point of the Bad Boy. I like to ride fast some days or just cruise along on other days so a little less weight was more important which the road warrior offered me. Everything about theRoad Warrior is top quality. Most important to me is comfort and finding a bike that offers the most comfort, handling and speed. I spent several hours looking at the geometry of the frames by cannondale I knew after test riding the bike it fit me well. I have purchased several bikes that just dont fit well and I end up selling them. I didn't test ride them enough so this time I was making sure that it fits. My last road bike was a hair to big and I could not get comfortable on it after adjusting and readjusting it for several hundred miles. I took a test ride on the Road Warrior and I knew right away this bike fit well so riding now is less effort and more fun. Cannondale does their homework building frames that can work for all the different bodies that ride their bikes. I'm a firm believer that a bike that is a smaller fit works much better than one that is to large because you can all ways make adjustments.

    Expand full review >>

    Favorite Ride:   Starkey Wilderness Park

    Price Paid:    $1075.00

    Purchased At:   Eileen's Bikes Hudso

    Similar Products Used:   Cannondale F7 CO2 Disc 2008
    Fuji Roubaix Pro 2004 (Selling)
    Catrike Road 2007 (sold)


    Bike Setup:   Factory


    Overall Rating:4
    Value Rating:4
    Submitted by Nelson Maltez a Commuter

    Date Reviewed: April 28, 2007

    Strengths:    Light, solid but forgiving, responsive.

    Weaknesses:    None so far.

    Bottom Line:   
    This bike is replacing an old mountain bike of mine.

    The Road Warrior 800 is awesome. Quick, light, solid construction all-around. The bike lets me feel the road but is forgiving enough for a daily 16 mile daily commute.

    Shifting is nice and responsive. The hydraulic seat is a nice touch, providing a very subtle, but much appreciated cushion.

    Hills? No problem. Stupid drivers? Bring them on and wave goodbye to them as you bike past them.

    I use this bike daily and absolutely love it.

    Expand full review >>

    Favorite Ride:   Cannondale Road Warrior 800

    Price Paid:    $1099.00

    Purchased At:   Helen's Cycles

    Similar Products Used:   Trek 7.5

    Bike Setup:   Stock:

    Frame Optimo Road Warrior
    Fork Synapse S.A.V.E. Ultra All-Conditions
    Rims Shimano WH-R550
    Hubs Shimano WH-R550
    Spokes Shimano WH-R550
    Tires Maxxis Detonator, 700 x 28c
    Pedals Wellgo alloy cage w/clip and strap
    Crank TruVatiV Elita 3.1, 30/42/52
    Chain Shimano 9-speed
    Rear Cogs SRAM PG-950, 12-26
    Bottom Bracket TruVatiV Giga X Pipe
    Front Derailleur Shimano FD-R443-9
    Rear Derailleur Shimano 105
    Shifters Shimano SL-R440-9 Rapidfire
    Handlebars Cannondale C3, 20 mm rise
    Stem Cannondale 3-D Forged
    Headset FSA Alloy integrated
    Brakeset Cannondale C2 All-Conditions
    Brakelevers Cannondale Fire
    Saddle Selle San Marco Ischea Chromoly
    Seat Post Satori Poise XC suspension
    Color: Jet Black (gloss)


    Overall Rating:4
    Value Rating:4
    Submitted by TK a Recreational Rider

    Date Reviewed: January 12, 2007

    Strengths:    Ultegra Rear, Solid wheelset, very light.

    Weaknesses:    None yet.

    Bottom Line:   
    Solid components....bike feels fast yet stable. Great for a jump on and go bike that you can still move fast on. Wheels solid on trail pavement. Very comfortable.

    Expand full review >>

    Favorite Ride:   Cannondale Road Warrior 800

    Price Paid:    $949.00

    Purchased At:   The Bike Route

    Similar Products Used:   Scott Speedster S3
    Cannondale R1000
    Specialized XC


    Bike Setup:   Stock...added seat bag, Cateye wireless.



    Reviews 1 - 5 (6 Reviews Total) | Next 5

    Review Options:  Sorted by Latest Review | Sort by Best Rating




    Videos

     

    RoadbikeReview on Facebook