Campagnolo Record Titanium Seatposts

Campagnolo Record Titanium Seatposts 

DESCRIPTION

  • With screw and nut - 250 mm
  • Titanium tube - Light alloy head

  • USER REVIEWS

    Showing 1-8 of 8  
    [Jun 27, 2003]
    rv
    Recreational Rider

    Strength:

    ride quality (that's why I bought it), reliability, ease of use. and it looks good.

    Weakness:

    haven't discovered any...

    this is for the chorus ti seatpost...record is now carbon. the other reviews are old, so here's a new one. I bought this post, put it on my bike, adjusted my saddle position and height, and haven't touched it since (except once to remove it and apply a little grease.) ridden it about 2500 miles. its been great, looks great, and presented no problems. I would recommend it.

    Similar Products Used:

    thompson, control tech

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    [Mar 31, 2000]
    Art S.
    Recreational Rider

    Strength:

    •One-bolt clamp; easy to set position.
    •Nice finish.
    •Light too!

    Weakness:

    •If you're into logo's, the Campy crest is hard to make out on the back side.

    Due to the excellent clamp design of this post, you get as much or more set-back room than with a 'set-back' post like the Thomson. The seat angle is easy to set and reset, and the clamp and post itself is plenty sturdy. Looks-wise, it's typical Campy - which is to say beautiful industrial art.

    Similar Products Used:

    •Thomson Elite regular and set-back; Kalloy; other's.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    [Mar 30, 2000]
    Mike
    Recreational Rider

    Strength:

    Beeuuuooooteeefull!!! Light

    Weakness:

    scratches very easy!!!

    Looks dazzling, but be very carefull not to put it in too low, then raise it later -- the scratches really stand out and will take away the good looks. The flex that's inherent in titanium is noticeable, offering some subtle shock absorbtion.

    The Record Ti post will make any road bike look great, especially if the bike has alot of polished aluminum components. I've never seen a seatpost that looks as good as this one!

    Similar Products Used:

    steel and alloy rigid posts, USE RX suspension post

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    [Aug 05, 2000]
    alan carter
    Road Racer

    Strength:

    top notch finish, light, simple 1 bolt clamp system, feels great

    Weakness:

    it does show scatches from your seat tube

    i have 2 words to say after riding on this post... LOVE IT!!!! i had an easy time adjusting my saddle on using this no nonsense clamp. i get quite a few compliments on the looks too but just remember to not raise the seat up after you ride on it too low or it will show scatch marks but still, i buy it on its function more but it still look beautiful. i am thinking of getting one for my mountain bike too which has a thompson on it. love that too but kinda feel too stiff while this one feels great. at least both are built bombproof unlike some seat post i been on. u want a seatpost to be reliable otherwise it can cause injury. i had to pay regular price for this one but it was way worth it. see you on the road.

    Similar Products Used:

    american classic ti, tco, shimano d/a, thompson elite

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    [May 23, 2001]
    Gary Stoutenburg
    Road Racer

    Strength:

    One bolt design, vibration absorbtion, and strength with small amount of flex.

    Weakness:

    Scratches easily.

    I have used the seatpost on my trainer for two months and on the road for four months. I weigh about 195lbs and this product has worked great. I bought the seatpost under the 2001 Chorus name. I love the one bolt design for ease of saddle adjustment. A minor downside is how quickly the post gets scratched.

    Similar Products Used:

    Various Aluminum seatposts

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    [May 12, 2001]
    Fgv
    Road Racer

    Strength:

    relatively light, but very very comfortable. It look great.

    Weakness:

    None

    This post will make a huge difference as far as comfort and yet not too flexy..Buy it if your looking for a grea post. as a matter of fact buy the 2001 Campy chorus Ti and save some $$. It's the same as the 00 record ti.

    Similar Products Used:

    American classic

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    [Mar 01, 2001]
    Angus Roger
    Recreational Rider

    Strength:

    Looks great, easy to adjust

    Weakness:

    Clamping mechanism, marks easily

    I have had problems with this seatpost. The bottom part of the clamp has broken in exactly the same way (and been replaced under warranty) 4 times in two years. I don't overtighten or use an unusual saddle position, or hit potholes - each breakage has been on flat roads. Luckily no injuries, and always able to get home. The part is clearly a poor design, with serrations at the narrowest and most highly-stressed section. I have since replaced the post with an excellent WR-Compositi carbon. The rest of the Record Groupset is top quality.

    Similar Products Used:

    Shimano Ultegra

    OVERALL
    RATING
    2
    VALUE
    RATING
    2
    [Feb 28, 2001]
    Bill Graham
    Road Racer

    Strength:

    Light weight, beautifully crafted, typical Campy quality.

    Weakness:

    Inner threaded sleeve in top clamp piece.

    Loved this post for since I bought it, until recently. In the top section of the seat clamp there is an internally threaded sleeve that threads into the clamp and effectively reduces the internal diameter of the clamp to match the diameter of the bolt. I don't know why they didn't just use a larger diameter bolt and omit the need for this sleeve. Anyway, the thing worked it's way out, I can't get it back in, and now I'm in search of a top clamp piece that will work with the bolt that came with the post.

    Similar Products Used:

    Thompson, American Classic, Syncros, Shimano.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    3
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    Showing 1-8 of 8  

    THE SITE

    ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

    VISIT US AT

    roadbikereview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.