Fezzari Fore CR5 Road Bike

Fore CR5

Stiff, fast, stable, comfortable, 'the best bike I’ve ever owned' are the words we hear describing the Fore CR5. We've designed the Fore Cr5's Xr7SL frame to be light weight, responsive in corners, stable at speed, powerful when sprinting and comfortable for the Grand Fondo. The frame has been updated with optional internal Di2 routing capabilities and graphics that will be the envy of your group ride. The Continuous Dispersal Box Technology combined with the BB30 bottom bracket and oversized down tube give the Fore CR5 exceptional power transfer. The tapered head tube and aero blade fork keep the front wheel firmly planted to the asphalt for the most aggressive sprinting and cornering while offering unsurpassed dampening. The custom shaped chainstays keep the rear wheel tracking for the most stable feel on the descents. Added to the frame is a list of pro tour worthy components like Shimano Dura-ace, FSA K-force light, and Reynolds carbon fiber wheels. Add in our 23-point custom setup and you'll get used to standing on the top step of the podium. It's love at first ride.

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
Corey   Road Racer [Jun 16, 2014]
Strength:

The CR5 is light, fast, stiff and so comfortable at a great value. What more could you ask for!

Weakness:

None

The team at Fezzari know what they are doing when they designed and built this bike. Not only is it great looking it rides so good. I spent a week riding in San Diego riding this bike and was so impressed. I went from the flats to the mountains and the CR5 excelled at them all. When you stand up to sprint the bike just goes and begs to keep going. The carbon layup is super stiff and I couldn't feel the slightest of flex but the bike was so comfortable. I race mountain bikes and this bike almost has me convinced to hang up the mountain bike and start racing on the road.

Similar Products Used: Giant TCR Advanced, Trek Madone,
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
David Rosenthal   [Nov 07, 2013]
Strength:

Stiff, comfortable, fast,very responsive, exhibiting top quality components at every turn. And the seat is one of the most comfortable ever. Go figure.

Weakness:

Nada, absolutely none!

As much as I am extremely smitten with the bike, I'm just as impressed with the staff at Fezzari. Needless to say, it's a sizable leap of faith buying an expensive item from a company one has never heard of, not to mention a product one has never ridden/tested. But it was the staff that made this sale possible. From Ethan, my main contact at Fezzari, which was flawless from my initial query, to me finally handing over my credit card info. I must have called Ethan everyday for two weeks with changes to the bike/components and questions concerning the bike. Ethan was consistently helpful and eager to accommodate; never showing one iota of irritation or impatience. I really appreciated his and everyone else's attitude at Fezzari. Ethan even called me the day of delivery to check and see how the bike arrived and what I thought of it. How many salesman ever take the time to do that? Hopefully portents great customer service after the purchase, which to me always separates the boys from the men. But back to the bike. The fit and finish is top-notch, as good or better as any other bikes I've bought from bike shops for thousands more. I was really impressed the excellent shipping job they did,too: not a scratch, blemish or problem with the bike! I looked over every inch making sure. Plus the bike was tuned perfectly. I would definitely recommend Fezzari to family and friends! As I only have 130 miles on the bike, I will update this review after a couple of weeks.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
snowtime   Recreational Rider [May 26, 2011]
Strength:

It's light (15 lbs), efficient, and extremely smooth. Compared to other bikes in its category, I figure I saved about $2,000.

Weakness:

None.

I am so excited about my Fezzari CR5. I bought it a few months ago and have put a lot of miles on it now. It is exceptional. I am an avid cyclist and have owned several bikes, but this is the best I've ridden. I haven't written a review like this for a product before, but every time I ride it, I'm in love!!! I just had to write about it. I have had the hardest time getting a bike to fit me (I'm a woman). Most women's fit bikes didn't feel right. I talked to Fezzari and they customized a bike for me. Even after I got it, I had a question about saddle tilt. One of the guys went above and beyond spending 45 minutes with me telling me how to do some micro adjustments. I was a little nervous when I bought it because I couldn't test ride it first, but now I'm very happy in my choice. I love my bike!

Similar Products Used: Cannondale, Pinarello
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
bfletch   Road Racer [Dec 21, 2010]
Strength:

Handling, stiffness, comfort, customer care!

Weakness:

none yet.

I am an athlete on the U.S. Ski Team. My sport is Nordic Combined. About two years ago I came across Fezzari at a charity event I was doing to raise money for cancer. I was pretty interested at first glance. After speaking with one of the guys from the company, and seeing the bike in person I knew it was a good deal.

I test road the bike about a year later and loved it. The bike is very stiff laterally and comfortable to ride vertically. The most impressive thing for me was the way the bike handled. Very easy to keep speed in the corners without having to take unnecessary risks. The bike just feels more stable the previous bikes I have owned. The Fezzari fore Cr5 is super light for the price. Fezzari has put some solid thought and workmanship into the construction of the bike. The only thing I can say is go and check out he bike in person if you can because it will surprise you! The internet does not do it justice!

Plus its a smaller company so you know your bike will come with great service and customer care!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
ridehardr   Recreational Rider [Oct 29, 2010]
Strength:

Extremely stiff laterally. Very efficient. Comfortable to ride. The custom setup that they did was great. I've talked to the Fezzari guys a few times and they are always responsive. They helped me fine tune the positioning over the phone and that made all the difference.

Weakness:

Absolutely none.

I wanted to get a year under my belt of riding this bike before I did a review. I am blown away. The ride quality is fantastic, it's quick, and most important - my personal best times have come way down. Absolutely the best bike for the money out there. Fezzari makes a fantastic bike. My next bike will be a Fezzari mountain bike.

Similar Products Used: I've owned a Tarmac and test road many.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Coach Keena   Triathlete [Aug 07, 2008]
Strength:

Stiff; Light; Great Climber; Smooth shifting, braking, cornering. Stable on descents. Comfortable.

Weakness:

Can't find any!

This bike is phenomenal! I have spent the last several weeks riding the amazing Tri specific T5 and after having terrific results on that bike, I am now training for a road race on the Fore CR5. I am so impressed with the perfect combination of stiffness, speed and comfort on this bike! After spending the weekend climbing every hill I could find I was blown away with how great I felt and how well it handled...both in allowing me those well appreciated extra gears and efficient power transfer on the uphills, as well as feeling stable and controlled on the descents. After just a few days of riding this bike I am already loving it! I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a great ride at a terrific value!

Similar Products Used: Cervelo
Felt
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
heathtri   Triathlete [Aug 05, 2008]
Strength:

its stiffness and comfort. Fezzari really did there home work on how to build an extremely good bike for the public not just the pro's.

Weakness:

absolutely none

I have been riding for about 8 years now and have been on many different bikes from obvious tri bikes because that is what I do and custom stuff from tri and road bikes. Honestly I have yet to have ridden such a great fitting and comfortable stiff bike as to the CR5. I have only ridden it a total of maybe 5 days and have already put over 300 miles on it and my body and legs feel great. I did most of those miles in the last 3 days. And the one day was a 8 hr 160 mile day of climbing over 14,000ft. The bike was amazing and I kept feeling stronger and stronger. I have never ridden compact cranks and I cannot believe the difference in my candence and my strength on the climbing I am keeping up and blowing by guys that are cat 2,3,4 guys that all they do is ride road. This bike and its detail and stiffness has blown me away, I think I have found my bike for life. The performance is amazing, it corners like a dream and accelerates like sports car. Your legs will seriously thank you and feel stronger and stronger the more you ride this bike.

Similar Products Used: custom titanium road
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
slipstream4678   Recreational Rider [May 13, 2008]
Strength:

Ride characteristics. It's smooth and efficient. There's no lateral flex and the road chatter is gone. The best riding bike I've ever been on.

Weakness:

None

I was a little nervous about buying something sight-unseen over the internet. Especially something that is $4,000. But I compared dozens of different bikes and found that component for component that there was no better value on the market. I also figured that I had a 30-day moneyback guarantee in case I didn't like it, so what was the risk. So I took the plunge.

To say the bike exceeded my expectations is an understatement. It's a great value, but it's much more than that. I'm convinced it's the best quality, best performing bike on the market. The finish is beautiful and meticulous.

The custom setup that Fezzari did was dead on. I've taken the bike on 3 century rides and many, many other rides since then. You don't appreciate the engineering and feel of this bike fully until you've been on it for a long ride. It's so smooth and efficient. This bike is definitely worth the money and is better than the Madone that my friend bought and paid several thousand more for. He's kicking himself.

Similar Products Used: Trek Madone, Guru Geneo RS4, and several others.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
drylock72   Road Racer [Mar 29, 2008]
Strength:

No question - ride. It's responsive and durable. It's dialed in for me.

Weakness:

None so far.

I've owned this bike now since last summer. I absolutely love it. The frame is the perfect blend between stiffness and chatter reduction. I have a Merlin titanium and a Kestrel carbon bike. Both are great bikes. But this one is better. They all are loaded with Dura-Ace, but the ride on the CR5 is just better. I've been able to cut my personal best times on my favorite rides on the Fezzari.

Similar Products Used: Merlin titanium bike and Kestrel carbon bike.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-9 of 9  

THE SITE

ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

VISIT US AT

roadbikereview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.