Fuji Bicycles SST 1.0 Road Bike

Fuji Bicycles SST 1.0 Road Bike 

DESCRIPTION

D6 high modulus carbon w/ RIB Tech, integrated head tube w/ 1 1/2" lower, integrated aero seat tube, internal cable routing, oversized PIIS BB-86 shell, double water bottle mounts.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 11  
[Sep 08, 2016]
Lone rider
Road Racer

Strength:

Beautiful bike that is fast, stiff and lightweight. I have ridden many bikes in the past and still own some but this 2012 Fuji sst 1.0 is far the best. Better than bikes that cost way higher although 6K price for the bike is no joke. Can compete easily with bikes double the price.

Weakness:

The seat post height that is almost not adjustable.

The best bike i have ever owned and I have owned many that are pricier. I love Fuji bikes in general but especially more with the arrival of the SST line. Just can't touch the SST 1.0. Super bike. You will not find a negative review on this bike but all praises from pro and rec riders alike. Go check online reviews and find out yourselves. Straight race bike.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 24, 2013]
Endorph1

Strength:

Fast... fast, fast, fast. Acceleration is unique, this is a stiff racing bike, but there is more to it....and I haven't quite figured out all of the whats. The bike is extremely balanced, and corners and climbs unlike anything that I have ever ridden. There is something very special about this bike.

Weakness:

Perhaps a tiny bit too flashy... I saw it in a store and told myself that I wouldn't be caught dead in city traffic, for fear of somebody recognizing me riding it. (The bike shop pro had me demo this bike and it blew my mind.) I still have a Tarmac Pro (Full Durace, with Renolds carbon ws), that I have ridden competively for 5 years. I wished I could somehow figure out how to race myself on both bikes. I think that the Fuji would win... it certainly has faster Garmin high end speeds on identical routes. (Climb and descent.) It weighs 20 ounces more than my specialized. I am going to switch wheels on the next ride and see if these "Ovals" are helping, or hurting it.

Best Super fast bike for the money... hands down! Check that.... the price is not part of the equation. I wouldn't sell it, if somebody offered me for 3 grand more than I paid. These bikes are gone... no more anywhere. My buddy went in to order one. Fuji is out of this 2012 SST... And they won't be making any more. They told me that Fuji split up the SST line into three versions for the 2013 models. I haven't been able to verify it on their website, but rumor has it that they tri-furcated the SST line.... into the 1.1, 1.2, and 1.3. One of those three will be the high end version, with full Durace (Including crank), but the wheel set drops from 958 to 945... (whatever that means). BTW... this bike has full durace... but not durace crank set... the 2012 SST has roto 30 crank.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 07, 2013]
Airstallion

Strength:

Stiff, zero flex, super fast bike!

Weakness:

Oval 50mm wheels on the heavy side, rolls fine. The front one is the heaviest.??

I could flex virtually any bike during acceleration, no this one. It just take off like a motorbike.Very confidence at high speed downhill. Just get some lightweight wheels and it will climb by itself!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 05, 2012]
Lex2003is3
Road Racer

Strength:

stiff sprint light enough for the climbs handle like it is on rails pinarello might be a ferrari or lambo but this bike is like a gt-r LFA they way this bike is built you can tell the strength and feel it when you are riding down the road i have the limited edition matt black and love the style

Weakness:

from the internal cable it rattles a little but can be fixed with some tape

coming from a mid range bianchi carbon aluminum frame it was a big difference you definitely can feel the road. the way the bike handles is amazing and the price is out of this world this bike competes with top of the line with much lower price tag. I built the bike from a frameset. the bike went together like butter and rides like a dream a+++++ fuji thank you for a great product

Similar Products Used:

pinarello fuji specilized bianchi

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 29, 2012]
Nacaro

Strength:

Stifff!!!!!. Responsive. Good for hills. Perfect for sprints and close gaps.

Weakness:

Non

Got this bike for less than 2 months now. 268 miles in the first week including a century ride. No complaints. This bike is great and good looking. Very comfortable and responsive. I was looking for stiffness and got it and no regrets. Big improvement on my rides.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 26, 2012]
Bjc1049
Recreational Rider

Strength:

STIFF! Handles great and super high confidence at high speed. Just solid all around. FAST and light!

Weakness:

Might be too stiff for those white knucklers, but really doesn't affect me at all. No real complaints

Pictures don't do this bike justice. Once you get out in the sun she is sexy! Compliments on every ride. I went from a Specialized Allez expert w/Ultegra and have been able to instantly feel how much stiffness affects the ride. Smooth as glass...granted a rough road seems semi amplified with this bike due to the great stiffness, but well worth it. Once you hit about 20-22 its like auto pilot with those wheels. My Allez at high speed (over 40) was sketchy when you hit cracks, etc...felt like the frame might snap! This just powers throuth it. I am a big boy...6'5" 230 and this is perfect for me. Will get down to 210 soon and will be able to fly! The Oval Concepts handlebars are awesome...have this palm cutout that's super comfy. She is FAST! Like whoa. If your a decent sprinter, this will make you a great one! Dura ace is butter, and there are 0 complaints coming from this guy. Highly recommend it.

Fuji was the last brand on my list of bikes when I was shopping, but when I saw her I knew she was the one. The ride far exceeded my expectations...test rode Tarmac SL4 Ui2 and a few other well known brands and was not impressed...the second I got on this I was super impressed. Game changer.

Similar Products Used:

2007 Specialized Allez Expert full Ultegra
Mavic Ksyrium SL Premium

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 24, 2012]
stanik63

Strength:

power ,power,power ,stiff,stiff ,stiff

Weakness:

if you have it you must ride it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!its like a Mclaren in the baseman!

In the first ride i have notice that the bike is more smouth than my Focus cayo 2008 with Ultegra.
Then I notice that the stabillity was exellent,the downslopes easier more faster than Focus. I reallized that i"have been got in the world of hi-end bikes!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 28, 2012]
Mats
Road Racer

Strength:

Stiff, stiff and stiff.
God handling on the downslopes.
Nice paintjob.

Weakness:

Seatpost (but this is one of the things that makes it so good looking). Could be like de TTbike D6 that i have as well.

I saw this bike 2010 and loved it from the begining. I started to read about the bike and during winter/spring I talked with my local dealer how started to sell Fujibikes. I´m very pleased with my bike because it does what it supposed to do, puting down the power to the ground. I had a stiff frame earlier, Fondriest TF2 but the SST 1.0 is so much better for me because of it´s stiffness and stability. I can´t say that I have problems after 150km ride because of the bike.
Sram Red Black and FFWD 50 mm carbonwheels make this bike fast and good looking.
I found the bike that i need and want. Good price comparising to other brands. No problems, no weakness. Damn good bike.

Similar Products Used:

Merida
Fondriest TF2

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 25, 2011]
Hoopsdoc
Road Racer

Strength:

Stiff - Stiff - Stiff. @ Powerful

Weakness:

Stiff. Not good for high mileage.

These bikes are incredible. I am riding 2010 and the power transfer from the crank to the rear wheel is amazing. I am 240 pounds and I can make this bike fly. This competes with any race bike on the market. This is a race bike, not a bike for long rides.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 31, 2010]
AlChiTwn
Recreational Rider

Strength:

fast light and again fast!

Weakness:

not that i can think of

I just got Fuji SST 1.0 frame as a warranty replacement for my Fuji Team RC frame, which had carbon fork steerer tube cracked (technician over-tightened it when originally assembled the bike almost 2 years ago).
In short this new SST1.0 frame is amazing. So much more responsive. I noticed I increased my average speed on routes I usually ride for as much as 20% compared with Team RC. I didn't experience much issue with stiffness as another reviewer here. I did leave SST 1.0 seatmast higher compared with my old frame seatpost. This causes bit more pressure in “unwanted areas”, but again it is due my decision not because much difference in stiffness.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

THE SITE

ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

VISIT US AT

roadbikereview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.