Tommaso Aggraziato Road Bike

Available At:

  • 2.4 LBS Full-Carbon Fiber Monocoque Frame!
  • New Shimano Ultegra 20 Speed Components
  • Tommaso Carbon Fiber Fork
  • FSA Carbon Compact Crankset
  • Mavic Aksium Race Wheelset
  • Ritchey Logic Pro bar/stem
  • FSA SL-K Carbon Fiber Seat Post
  • Special Edition Selle Italia C2 TransAm Saddle
  • Genuine Italian high performance Vittoria Zaffiro race tires

  • User Reviews (19)

    Showing 1-10 of 19  
    Bryan   [Aug 15, 2014]
    Strength:

    It's light, stiff and priced right. Nice Ultegra 6800 Group. Nice paint and sexy internal cable routing. Workmanship is excellent. Full carbon frame, fork and seat post. About 18lbs with pedals, computer and bottle cages. Front fork flex's a little front to back and absorbs road bumps nicely. Laterally it's nice and stiff. I don't notice and flex in the turns.

    Weakness:

    Not sure about resale value since the name is still re-growing. Tommasso was originally an Italian company from the 80's the went belly up. The guys in CO bought the name and started designing frames to put that name on. Some older riders will remember the name but that was a different company. There is nothing Italian about these bikes anymore.

    This is my first road bike. I just needed something to train on for my MTB races. I'm not looking to be with the "in" crowd of roadies so the brand didn't matter. After spending some time on the phone with the sales/support folks I felt their hearts were in the right place, they were getting their frames built from the same Asian manufacturers as everyone else and they are selling them at bargain prices so the risk was low.
    It looks like each year they produce 1 "road race" frame design then equip the different bikes with different component groups from Shimano and Sram.
    My bike arrived with a bad rear hub. It wasn't rolling freely and was causing chain slap when coasting. They sent me a new wheel right away and shipping paid to return the bad one. Nice one guys. Excellent support on their part.
    I've only had it one the road for about 100 miles so far but everything is working great. Really loving this bike. A full carbon Ultegra bike delivered for less than $2k? awesome.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Available At:
    Ken Manning   Road Racer [Aug 01, 2014]
    Strength:

    I got the Aggraziato 1.0 and had a failure of the drive-side chain stay. Giantnerd (the sellers) agreed to replace the frame immediately. Unfortunately, Tomasso had some manufacturing issues, so the replacement took a couple of months. Giantnerd felt that I waited so long that they replaced THE ENTIRE bicycle. The new came with a faulty Mavic hub. They replaced THE ENTIRE wheel. I love the bike, and I really love Giantnerd.

    Weakness:

    The hills are still steep around here.

    A great bike from great people.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Jay Z   [Aug 16, 2012]
    Strength:

    Snappy, stiff and responsive - You get on the bike and it wants to GOOO!!

    Weakness:

    None...

    I have the Aggraziato with the Ultegra 6700 group set and it's just an amazing bike. I have 2,000 miles on it since purchasing it about 18 months ago. No problems with the frame, little tuning needed right out of the box - I acutally put 150 miles on it beofre even bringin it into the local shop. It's the last bike I will buy..

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Available At:
    Terry O'Farrell   [Mar 10, 2012]
    Strength:

    Stiff, reasonably light, looks great, stealth - all black,

    Weakness:

    Brand name is not well known yet,

    I really like this bike. I have had it for 2 years with the Dura Ace Gruppo on it. Paid $2500 for the bike all told and have put over 4000km on it during the 2 years. Since I am a big guy, I think that the stiffness has been good for me as I have never felt this flex. I feel I don't get numb from the road vibration also. The best thing about it has been the value for the money. It is not the highest end road bike out there, but the comments about the carbon seem to me to be false as my experience has been great. I live in Canada in Niagara region and have used it to climb the escarpment or the Halton Hills near Burlington/Oakville etc. It has never let me down and the weight of the bike is ok.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Don Moreaux   Recreational Rider [Jul 15, 2011]
    Strength:

    - Power seems to go directly to the wheel, and not lost on bike.
    - Compact works for me, though I could use a bit wider range for climbs.

    Weakness:

    Very still tail geometry. Would benefit from changning rear geometry to absorb some of the road vibration

    This is my first full-carbon, having spent years on an aluminum. Very responsive on climbs and accelerating on flats. Can't say I notice much vibration for how stiff the frame is, except in the tail.
    For non-ultraserious riders like myself, I would recommend this bike.
    I love this bike!

    Similar Products Used: Test road Cannondale Synapse and Scott CR1 prior to purchasing this bike.
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Available At:
    Jscustom   Recreational Rider [Mar 28, 2010]
    Strength:

    Value, plenty of comfort, durable finish, and no issues after 1000+ miles.

    Weakness:

    brakes could be upgraded, original spec had FSA crank

    I took a chance with a none premier name in road bikes and have been pleasantly surprised. For the price it has been a great value. Although not the lightest carbon frame it does a fine job of smoothing out the road, and is very quiet and stable. I simply haven't had any issues. Also as with any bike a good wheelset really makes a difference (Mavic Askiums to Ksyrium SL.) My components are all Shimano 105 or Ultegra which you simply cant go wrong with for this level of bike. Plus its not bad looking, and the finish has held up nicely.

    Similar Products Used: Spcialized Roubaix, Felt Z25
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    e583193   Recreational Rider [Aug 19, 2009]
    Strength:

    none

    Weakness:

    rscycle.com is not reputable

    Tommaso carbon is garbage.

    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    1
    Christian   Recreational Rider [Aug 19, 2009]
    Strength:

    Good price, but cheaply made frame.

    Weakness:

    Tommaso frame is garbage. Stick with a Trek or Specialized.

    I started with the TCF1000R, which became the Tommaso Aggraziato. I have had 3 Tommaso bikes in 4 years because of problems with the carbon. Be weary of Tommaso and rscycle.com. Most of the posts on the forums are posted by people working for rscycle and not by consumers that actually own the bike. Price was pretty good, but the quality of the frame itself is very poor. Also, rscycle has refused to replace the frame under warranty a 3rd time (paint is chipping off the frame) Be weary of this seller.

    Similar Products Used: Trek 5900 SL, Trek Madone, Specialize Tarmac S works. Giant TCR composite.
    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    1
    Steve B.   Recreational Rider [Jul 04, 2009]
    Strength:

    Stiff carbon, especially in the b-bracket, which is what I desired. A bit stiffer in the front end then I expected, but not uncomfortable or annoying.

    All the components work well, F & R shifting, brakes, b-bracket. I like the 11-23 cogset, works well for my avg.
    speeds on flat Long Island.

    Great looking bike, nice build-up by RS, excellant job shipping and a steal for this level of bike in full carbon

    Weakness:

    None so far

    The review post only allows a 2007 model year, it's actually a 2008

    Purchased from Randall Scott, paid $1658. 1st mail order complete bike, having mail ordered framed prior, or from LBS.

    Ridden +250 miles, 20 rides

    Swapped the Fulcrum wheels to Open Pro 32 spoke front and a CXP33 36 spoke R, as I kill wheels (Clydesdale).

    Not sure about the so-called "dead" feel of carbon. Shock to the frame does feel different, but not in a bad way

    Similar Products Used: 2 Klein Quantum aluminum road bikes, a Lemond titanium and a steel road bike.
    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Tommy Scheid   Recreational Rider [Feb 08, 2009]
    Strength:

    The Aggraziato is a light weight, smooth riding, well equipped machine. The Shimano components, the saddle, the FSA brakes, the Fulcrum Racing 7 wheel set, and even the tires all get a big thumbs up from me. It looks cool and has a great price.

    Weakness:

    Without a doubt, the worst thing on the bike is the FSA crank and front derailleur. They just don't work correctly. I worked on them, and the local bike shop worked on them, to no avail. I then threw these FSA (I have an acronym for this, but I agreed not to use that type of language here)parts in the trash, and replaced them with Shimano Ultegra SL and Ultegra front derailleur. Problem solved!!! Oh yeah, the rim strips are really cheap too. Do yourself a favor and replace them before your first ride. One more thing, RS Cycle claims a $100 value for the box......ah I don't think so. It went right to the recycling bin.

    The Tommaso Aggraziato is an excellent value for the money. I was considering many other bikes with similar equipment, but they all cost about $1000 more. I took a chance on the Tommaso, and overall I am very pleased. I had RS Cycle do a pro-build for me, and I would highly recommend it to anyone considering buying this bike. I took it out of the box, and about 20 minutes later I was riding around the neighborhood. It was very smooth and seemed very similar to the Trek Madone 5.2 ($3200) I had test drove two weeks earlier. On my first ride, I was impressed with the smoothness, the stiffness, and the overall quality of the ride. It Flies!!! I've had the bike three months now, and I'm still impressed. The only problems came from the FSA crank and front derailleur. I spent an extra $350 to replace these dogs, and now I have a well working fast bike that I'll probably have for many years to come.

    Similar Products Used: My last road bike was a Trek 1400 that I have had for 15 years. It has downtube shifters and 7 speed Shimano 105. I put thousands of miles on this old dog. It still goes.
    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Showing 1-10 of 19