Ascent Delta V Wireless Computers

Delta V Wireless

Large and easy-to-read speed display. The Delta V (say Delta Vee) brings Ascent quality and price to the wireless market. Features: Speed, Trip Distance, Odometer, Trip Timer, Max Speed, 12/24 hour clock, Average Speed, Scan Mode (Trip, Max, Ave, Timer), Speed comparator (Pace indicator). Fits standard or oversized bars. 105g.

User Reviews (33)

Showing 1-10 of 33  
Tlangsford   Recreational Rider [Jan 14, 2011]
Strength:

Inexpensive, Works well

Weakness:

When out of range of the sensor, it can display some wild readings.

Although it might not have all the bells and whistles, it works fine as a bike computer. I've logged over 1500 miles on this thing and it hasn't failed me yet.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
CircaRigel   Road Racer [Jan 04, 2010]
Strength:

Easy installation
lightweight

Weakness:

Display readability in low light
no auto-start
poor battery life
poor contact
inaccurate readings

I got this because I wanted to go wireless and couldn't afford much more. Getting this computer was a mistake. The battery life is terrible, and it's incredibly inaccurate. It listed my top speed as 100MPH when I couldn't have been going more than 45MPH on the steepest hill! It's also TERRIBLE at measuring distance, and the sensor detecting the magnet on the wheel is pretty touchy, so expect intermittent outages. I also can't read it during my pre-dawn commute

DO NOT GET THIS PRODUCT! It's JUNK!

I've now ordered a Cateye Micro

Similar Products Used: Planet Bike Protege 9.0 (wired)
Vetta C15
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Tommy Walker   Recreational Rider [Aug 14, 2009]
Strength:

Looks slick

Weakness:

Didn't work

Could not get it to work, tried and tried; thought I set it up wrong and then took it back to Performance; found out it was defective and purchased a Cateye Strada Wireless instead.

Similar Products Used: Cateye Strada Wireless
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Chuck   Recreational Rider [Apr 30, 2009]
Strength:

Easy to read

Weakness:

Mounting bracket doesn't work very well with specialized bars, had to mount it across the neck.

If I hadn't read the reviews here, I wouldn't have gotten it set up so quickly. Worked perfect right off the bat.

The sender has to be at almost a 45 degree angle from where I would have mounted it due to my suspension fork. (Getting the sender and wheel sensor close enough to each other)

For $15 it's a bargain

Similar Products Used: Old Cateye
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Carla   Recreational Rider [Oct 17, 2008]
Strength:

ease of use
price

Weakness:

instructions

OK...tone it down guys. Performance installed mine so I had NO instructions, but thanks to a few of you I figured out in less than 15 min it was not a product issue, my sensor was just off. Well worth the price, love the scan mode.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
4
Chi   Recreational Rider [Sep 25, 2008]
Strength:

It's wireless.

Weakness:

Durability

This thing is a piece of junk. Transmitter stopped working only after a week of use. You get what you paid for.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Rich Le   Recreational Rider [Jun 14, 2008]
Strength:

Price.

Weakness:

Everything, including the instructions.

Bought it from Performance for $20 and installed it on the left fork. The darn thing refused to work. It turned on but doesn't update the display. What a piece of junk.

Similar Products Used: Cateye.
OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
3
ze_carlos   Recreational Rider [Apr 12, 2008]
Strength:

value
ease of use

Weakness:

Handlebar mount is kind of a pain. Once you get it set where you like it, it fine, but it would be better if the piot points were reversible(ie could use either side of the pivot). But what do you want for 15 bucks.

Simple, easy to use. Unlike others, I had no problems with the directions. Does what it's supposed to do...no glitz, no glam. Buy em on sale at performance - they are routinely $19.99 and occasionally $14.99.

Similar Products Used: filzer db4lw (meh)
OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
QueenTUT   Recreational Rider [Mar 30, 2008]
Weakness:

Performance should listen to the reviews and upgrade their instructions.

Bought the Ascent V. Totally the worst instructions. Tried everything!!! Went back researched directrions and stumbled upon this site and read what someone else had learned. It works. Magnet MUST be aligned with arrow and as close as possible. No more than 2cm.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
gee   Recreational Rider [Jan 06, 2008]
Strength:

none

Weakness:

wortless POS goes in the trash......

What a piece of crap. Performance Bike should hand their head in shame for even selling this POS.
Worst.....very WORST installation instuctions ever written

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 33  

THE SITE

ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

VISIT US AT

roadbikereview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.