Adageo Energy Pro Cycling Team Launches Facebook Contest For Larry H. Miller Tour of Utah



Los Angeles, CA – The Adageo Energy Pro Cycling Team is launching a special contest on Facebook in conjunction with its participation in next week’s Larry H. Miller Tour of Utah.

Thousands of dollars worth of prizes are up for grabs for fans of the Adageo Energy Pro Cycling Team Facebook page. The object of the contest is to acquire as many points as possible over the course of the six-day race by picking the stage winners, the overall winner and by getting Facebook friends to comment on the team’s video.

“The Tour of Utah is going to be a huge race this year and we are very excited to be participating,” Adageo Energy director/rider Josh Horowitz said. “I wanted to come up with a way to get our fans excited and make them feel like they are a part of the event.”

Becoming eligible to win is a five-step process.

Step 1: “Like” the Adageo Energy Pro Cycling Team Facebook page (

Step 2: Post your choice for the overall winner of the race on the team’s wall. Predictions (one per person) must be posted before the prologue begins at 6 p.m. MDT on Aug. 17.

Step 3: Download the team’s video, “The Year in Pictures,” from the team’s page and “share” it on your own Facebook page.

Step 4: Ask all your friends to comment on it or “Like” it.

Step 5: Guess the winner of each stage of the race. Predictions must be posted to the Adageo Energy Facebook page wall before the local start time of each stage.

Points will be assigned in the following values:

  • 40 points for correctly predicting the overall winner.
  • 20 points for correctly predicting a stage winner.
  • 2 points for each comment your friends post on the Adageo video on your Facebook page.
  • 1 point for each “Like” on the Adageo video.

The fan with the most points at the conclusion of the race wins a prize package valued at more than $5,000 consisting of product supplied by many of the team’s sponsors, including: Wonderful Pistachios, PowerBar, Twinlab, Siddatech, Hawk Racing and Exustar.

Prizes for second- and third-place finishers will also be awarded, and additional prizes will be announced each day leading up to the start of the race.

Complete rules and more details are posted on the Adageo Energy Pro Cycling Team website:

photo courtesy: Brian Hodes, VeloImages

About the author: Thien Dinh

Thien Dinh gained most his cycling knowledge the old fashioned way, by immersing himself in the sport. From 2007 to early 2013, Thien served as RoadBikeReview Site Manager, riding daily while putting various cycling products through its paces. A native of California, Thien also enjoys tinkering with photography and discovering new music.

Related Articles

NOTE: There are two ways to comment on our articles: Facebook or Wordpress. Facebook uses your real name and can be posted on your wall while Wordpress uses our login system. Feel free to use either one.

Facebook Comments:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *