Rudy Project Project Kerosene Eyewear

DESCRIPTION

Engineered from raw applied science and technology, the Kerosene offers total adjustability and control over all parameters of the sunglass. In addition, the lenses are interchangeable. We believe the Kerosene to be the most advanced sunglass on the market for athletes. Weight 1.25oz

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Jul 04, 2016]
Joleen
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

One of the best frames. Easy switching lenses.

Weakness:

..

We moved to our new house and my Kerosene frames have been misplaced. I have four different lenses for this frame. I was hoping that somebody may want to sell their frames. Please contact me be email, [email protected]

[Jun 06, 2006]
Marcus75
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Strength:

You can interchange with different colors. You can also pull the lens for a little vent to keep your eyes moist. Noice piece is very adjustable. Doesn't fog up.

Weakness:

Its heavy especially compare to my specialize Chicane Eyewear? I already got lots of scratches on my lens?

I was looking for a light weight road specific eyewear. I bought this because they looked pretty cool. Its on the heavy side sometimes I have to readjust the nose piece. The interchangeable and ventable lens are a nice tough? I already got scatches on my lens. But I heard that I can replace them with a small S+H fee? Overall I do like this frame although its too heavy for road specific glasses.

Similar Products Used:

Cheapo Sunglasses?

[Oct 11, 2005]
Anonymous
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Strength:

Adjustability, good accessories, good performance, high build quality/very durable, very versatile.

Weakness:

Difficult to clean both the presription insert and the lens.

These are my favorite cycling accessory, ever. The nose piece and temples are highly adjustable. The lenses keep out the wind, rain, and road grit. The glasses do not fog up. The prescription inserts are unobtrusive and work very well.

Similar Products Used:

Bolle

[Sep 04, 2005]
Anonymous
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

The frame is amazingly durable compared to an oakley or Bolle' frame

Weakness:

Lenses are a bit tricky to change

These are by far the best and most protective Glasses I have owned for biking. Work extremely well...

Similar Products Used:

Bolle' various Oakley

[Jul 21, 2005]
Anonymous
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Hold up well - scratch resistant Good coverage - protect from wind. Rarely fog up unless I'm totally overheated. Comfortable and flex to fit face shape.

Weakness:

None, except they're so good I can't justify replacing them with a newer model.

When I bought these glasses I thought they were too expensive. But after three years and thousands of miles, I was wrong. I have dropped them several times with no scratches. The lenses are as clear as the day I purchased them. The frames have some wear, but are still in very good shape. I used to go through one or two pair of (relatively) cheap poycarbonite lenses a season.

Similar Products Used:

Various $15 -$45 crap glasses that fogged, scratched and needed frequent replacement.

[Jul 21, 2005]
Marcus75
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Strength:

replaceable lens light and comfortable fit vent control system anti scratch and durable lens very cool look

Weakness:

lens is fit too tight to open the vent difficult to take the lens off price is bit too steep! But these are just superficial stuff!

I also find it difficult to look for a sunglass to fit. I finally found a perfect eyewear! The adjustable nosepiece comfortably fit my nose bridge. The ear stem is also very adjustable! The innovative vent control lets more air (open vent on top of lens) for hot days! I dropped the glasses several times with no sign of scratches to the lens! Interchangable lens make this very functional for various light conditions! Very functional and comfortable sport specific eyewear!

Similar Products Used:

Specialized Chicane Singletrack eyewear, bunch of cheap glasses!

[Dec 03, 2004]
Anonymous
Road Racer

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
3
Strength:

Adjustable Nosepads and Ear stems Wide range of lenses Frames don't break Don't inhibit vision

Weakness:

Not that cheap Look strange off bike (but who cares)

I have a hard time finding sunglasses that fit me. They seem designed for different face shapes than mine, and fail to provide enough coverage (esp. at the top of the lens) or don't grip my head tightly enough. These sunglasses are adjustable so they hold on to my head, at the right angle. They are also cycling-specific so they don't block off my vision. RP also offers lots of lens options. Red is nice on cloudy days.

Similar Products Used:

Cheapos Zeal Optics Blast

[Oct 10, 2004]
Anonymous
Triathlete

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Great optics, good fit, great coverage. The case protects the glasses like a Brinks truck.

Weakness:

I like to buy new things but cannot find any reason in the world to replace these.

Just finishing up my second year on these glasses and they are great! Very good coverage (keeps the sun out), blocks the wind while not fogging up and fit snug enough that they don't fly off when I do.

Similar Products Used:

none

Roadbikereview Newsletter

Get the latest roadbike reviews, news, race results, and much more by signing up for the Roadbikereview Newsletter

THE SITE

ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

VISIT US AT

© Copyright 2019 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.