Profile Design Carbon Stryke Aerobars Handlebars

DESCRIPTION

Light bars. Offset design, F-18 arm rests with thick, dense pads. Adjustable angle, 90mm length adjustment. Carbon fiber with internal aluminum construction.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[May 29, 2010]
mercierfils
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
Strength:

range of adjustment
comfort

Weakness:

weight

I have a couple thousand miles with these on the bike. I like the comprehensive adjustability and the comfort. They are sturdy enough, some twisting but nothing excessive. It seems like they weigh as much as my old Century aerobar - the bars themselves are very light, but the clamps are huge aluminum castings. I take them off for anything more than rolling hills.

Similar Products Used:

Profile Century aerobar

[Apr 14, 2010]
actuary530
Triathlete

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Strength:

Comfortable grip, easily adjustable, attractive appearance, supports profile drink system.

Weakness:

Bolts rust from sweat. Plastic arm rest feel week (the armrest broke while I was riding).

Used with care I believe this is good for those who are willing to take the time to be fitted properly. I would not recommend this product if you have a weak abdominal section or tight hamstrings.

[Mar 15, 2007]
Matt B
Triathlete

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Fairly stiff, lightweight, super adjustable and comfortable

Weakness:

The only problem I've had is that the carbon started to chip near the mounting bracket

These bars are pretty aweosome. Ive used them for over a year and they have served me well. They are really comfortable and so adjustable that it seems like I can tweak them just that much more.

Similar Products Used:

Syntace C2

[Aug 13, 2004]
Anonymous
Triathlete

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Strength:

Very light, nice elbow rests and the contoured grip is perfectly shaped. The length and rotational adjustment makes fitting a no compromise event.

Weakness:

Already a recall on a part, Does Profile design do this a lot?

Light weight, easy to set up, rigid and the infinite adjustability is only a problem because I keep thinking I can tweak them a bit more.

Similar Products Used:

Profile Design Airstrike Aerobar

[Jun 09, 2003]
bob shapiro
Triathlete

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Lite, strong!

Weakness:

Rewuire upgrades for elbow mounts toget maimum crazy positioning!!!

These aero's rock & roll! Tried a few, and they are so light, and still, easy to adjust on the fly, and now have crazy bracket upgrades, so they are better than ever, also make a good hanger for drying my jerrsy's before I hang the bike up! never rust!

Similar Products Used:

a few, can't remember which names..Syntax..Deda

[Aug 30, 2002]
rich9cinti
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Lightweight, Carbon Fiber, endless adjustability, VERY Comfy, quality feel, sharp-looking appearance!!! You will see a definite increase to your overall speed... especially at speeds greater than 20 MPH.

Weakness:

Price... it seems every great upgrade to to my road and mountain bike are always $100 plus.

I finally decided to try aero bars. I am so glad I bought the Carbon Strykes... I don't know why most roadies keep talkin down the use of aero bars. Need to use common sense when using aero bars... purely for open road with not much stop and go... don't use them in heavy traffice roads!!! Anyhow, I gained 1.7 miles faster to my average speed on my first try. The are very comfortable and very adjustable. It actually eases the pressure off of my A$$...LOL! I am starting to train for my first triathlon... I can surely use these for training and for the race!

Similar Products Used:

None

[Jan 09, 2002]
lverma
Triathlete

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Comfortable, unbelieveably adjustable,

Weakness:

Needs place for computer, havent found a way to use bar end shifters yet, but i prefer sti anyway.

By far this is the best aerobar i have used. By far the most comfortable and easily the most adjustable. The armrests can sit up to 2 inches behing the handlebar or 2 inches in front. You can have your aerobars curve inward, have them sit straight, or even switch em around and let your wrists stay open (its actually rather comfortable if not aerodynamic). Worth every penny and they are probably the best ones available in a limited market.

Similar Products Used:

Syntace, Scott,

[Apr 05, 2000]
Anonymous
Triathlete

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Strength:

Light weight, adjustable for length and wrist angles

Weakness:

Inability to tilt rests independent of supports

The nicest aero clip-on bars so far with adjustability in mind.

Similar Products Used:

Airstrykes, Syntace C2 Ultralights

Roadbikereview Newsletter

Get the latest roadbike reviews, news, race results, and much more by signing up for the Roadbikereview Newsletter

THE SITE

ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

VISIT US AT

© Copyright 2020 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.