Fizik Arione CX Carbon Saddles

DESCRIPTION

  • Lighter, with a new racing profile. Wing flex / Twin Flex carbon-kevlar shell. Lightweight and comfortable. Ergonomic dip platform.
  • Carbon braided rail: stronger & lighter
  • Thigh Glides White microtex
  • Rail Carbon Braided
  • Weight 149 gr

  • USER REVIEWS

    Showing 1-8 of 8  
    [Jul 11, 2012]
    verybikeytucson
    Road Racer

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Strength:

    weight, comfort

    Weakness:

    expensive if paying retail

    rode the regular arione for a couple years and would get numbness in my groin within about 30-60 minutes . i am much more comfortable with the flatter profile of the cx carbon (carbon rails and shell) and numbness is gone. wish I had switched sooner plus I got a great deal on eBay.

    Similar Products Used:

    arione

    [Dec 07, 2010]
    michaeld-c
    Recreational Rider

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Strength:

    Comfort, looks, light weight, price for what you get.

    Weakness:

    For me personally, there are none.

    Have been playing around with quite a few saddles over the last year but keep coming back to this one.

    The standard Arione is too soft for me and perhaps a bit too rounded in it's profile. Although comfortable, I would get hotspots about 20 mins into the ride.

    This being a bit flatter and lighter in the padding department does the job nicely.

    [Sep 18, 2010]
    bikerdoug
    Road Racer

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Strength:

    Able to get over 15,000 miles on the first one and only got a new one because of some wear at the tip.

    Weakness:

    None really. but a little tricky to install on my Cervelo ... my shop has no problem doing it though!

    Just purchased my second Fizik Arione CX with carbon braided rails ... excellent product. Comfortable and long lasting

    [Dec 23, 2009]
    jtgraphics
    Recreational Rider

    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Strength:

    Good fit for me comfortable from first ride softer ride, and weight saving also.

    Weakness:

    None so far

    I was using an original Fizik Arione saddle on my old road bike and bought the new Fizik Arione CX Carbon Braided Rails for my new build. For me it was a better fit than the old Fizik Arione from the start. Seems softer than my old I was using an original Fizik Arione saddle on my old road bike and bought the new Fizik Arione CX Carbon Braided Rails for my new build. For me it was a better fit than the old Fizik Arione saddle with Ti rails.

    Similar Products Used:

    Fizik Arione Ti rails.

    [Sep 17, 2009]
    KXD
    Recreational Rider

    OVERALL
    RATING
    2
    VALUE
    RATING
    3
    Strength:

    looks

    Weakness:

    weight saving = numb ass

    Have to agree with other reviewer. I too had th e standard arione and thought I'd upgrade to the new CX. Not because I am a weight weenie but I figured if they have released a new model after the old one it had to be good. I was disappointed but my loss is someone else gain as I have swapped for the "old school" arione and will be comfy again.

    Similar Products Used:

    arione (titanium)

    [Jul 30, 2009]
    bikerdoug
    Road Racer

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    Strength:

    Comfortable and light weight

    Weakness:

    Difficult to install on my Cervelo seat post. Nose has begun to wear (but after 12,000 miles can't be too harsh about it)

    I've had this saddle for about 18 months and have been very satisfied with it for the almost 12,000 miles I've put on it. Very comfortable.

    [Jun 07, 2009]
    dwilson84
    Recreational Rider

    OVERALL
    RATING
    1
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Strength:

    Looks cool on my new bike.

    Weakness:

    The saddle

    I just purchased a new road bike and this saddle came on it stock. If their was one thing I had to choose about my new bike that I do not like it would be this saddle. Sure Fizik has some lightweight saddles and rumer has it that they are meant to be pretty comfy, but this is not one of them. I rode 70.4 miles on it today and have never been so sore in my life. It is possible that the saddle needs to break in a little for the comfort to break in but my initial impression is that sitting on a brick would've hurt less.

    Similar Products Used:

    Selle San Marco Ponza Power

    [Mar 08, 2009]
    msantos
    Road Racer

    OVERALL
    RATING
    3
    VALUE
    RATING
    3
    Strength:

    Light weight; carbon braided rails and fast looking.

    Weakness:

    Uncomfortable after 50 miles or 2 hours on the saddle.

    I was initially exicited with the weight reduction and carbon braided rails over my older standard arione with titanium rails. I've had the chance to put in over 100 miles the weekend to have my rear end screaming in pain on both rides after 50 miles. I would assume the reduction in padding hurt the overall comfort compared to the standard. If you are doing a short ride or race then I would recommend the saddle. If you're planning a century then look elsewhere or go with the regular Arione.

    Similar Products Used:

    Standard Titanium Arione; Selle Italia Flite; Fizik Aliante

    Roadbikereview Newsletter

    Get the latest roadbike reviews, news, race results, and much more by signing up for the Roadbikereview Newsletter

    THE SITE

    ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

    VISIT US AT

    © Copyright 2019 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.