Shimano PD-7750 Pedals

DESCRIPTION

  • Wide pedal platform for improved foot-pedal stability.
  • Lightweight design: 277grams
  • Wide bearing placement for enhanced load distribution.
  • Quick binding entry.
  • Low profile design brings the foot closer to the spindle for improved stability.

  • USER REVIEWS

    Showing 1-10 of 25  
    [Apr 28, 2007]
    ejprez
    Road Racer

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    Strength:

    Great hold, looks, and adjustability, alloy pedal body is durable.

    Weakness:

    Heavier than others in the same price range, I have a set of look Keos.

    Great Pedal, I have have the 7750 version, not how they are different from the 7800. I didn't have any issues with the float, thought this was a great pedal the holds my food very securely, and I've been a speedplay user for a long time.

    Similar Products Used:

    Speedplay x-2 and zero stainless, look Keo, ritchey Spd, crank brothers eggbeater and quattro, Time ATAC and TBT.

    [Dec 08, 2004]
    baha_boater
    Road Racer

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Strength:

    Looks, weight, feel, Dura Ace quality, walking in cleats, low price of left over stock.

    Weakness:

    None so far

    I was able to pick up a NIB pair on ebay for a real low price. I had been using a pair of Crank Brothers Chrome simply because I owned a pair and they are fairly light. I had began to experience some pain in my right knee and assumed it is because the Egg Beaters were really not designed as a road pedal in the first place. The Dura Ace pedals are attractive and light with very smooth bearing/engagement operation. The feel of the foot pedal connection is far superior to any other pedal I have used (and I have used a bunch. As always my experience with Dura Ace or Ultegra has been nothing less than outstanding.

    Similar Products Used:

    Crank Bros, Look, Time, Wellgo, WTB,etc....

    [Nov 09, 2004]
    slambooy
    Road Racer

    OVERALL
    RATING
    3
    VALUE
    RATING
    3

    lightweight, easy entry/exit, excellent cornerability, but a far too slippery float, and they wear badly. After 1 year there has been a significant amount of metal worn away making the pedal too loose even with new centre plastics and cleats. The extra movement causes knee strain. No such problem with Time. So...great pedal with serious durability issues and too slippery. Compared with Time TBT the set up of the cleat is significantly more cumbersome. Its back to the heavier and more expensive Time for me.

    Similar Products Used:

    Time, Look (no comparison), Keywin (much lighter than D/A)

    [Oct 17, 2003]
    Road Racer

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Strength:

    Low stack height, easy in, easy out, light, walkable.

    Weakness:

    Ummm, I guess they would be better if they were free :-)

    Excellent. Lighter, wider, better performing than my old Looks. And look better too, heh.

    Similar Products Used:

    Looks, SPDs, cages.

    [Oct 14, 2003]
    Tmw
    Recreational Rider

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    4
    Strength:

    Easy clip in and out. Price

    Weakness:

    What exactly makes them 2 times the price of the almost identical Ultegra ones?

    Recently got a new road bike and needed pedals for it. After checking the reviews on here I thought these sounded good. They are! The float feels a little slippery at first but after about 5 minutes riding you never notice it again. Clipping in and out is soooo easy it's a dream. Bearings feel silky smooth and the pedals are cheaper than other top spec pedals.

    Similar Products Used:

    Mtb clippless pedals by shimano, VP, welgo & others

    [Sep 24, 2003]
    tradesmith45
    Recreational Rider

    OVERALL
    RATING
    4
    VALUE
    RATING
    3
    Strength:

    Light weight, easy walking, bullet proof construction (so far), good float, reliable lock-in & release.

    Weakness:

    For what these cost, the big S should include 2 sizes of screws with these. Too early to tell about cleat durability.

    One of the better pedals out there. Clean design, light, simple mechanism & not very sensitive to sand or grit. The low profile of the cleat means you can walk around on these during stops. The cleats are thinner than most so before bolting them on, be sure the conture of your shoe matches the conture of the cleat. If it doesn't, you'll distort the cleat & it won't float on the pedal. I used small strips of Duct tape to shim one cleat. The screws are too short for many older shoes (especially if you have to shim them) & Look style screws can stick out too far in some cleat positions.

    Similar Products Used:

    Several types of Looks, Shimano Looks & Sampson Stratics (remember those?)

    [Sep 17, 2003]
    basjan
    Road Racer

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Strength:

    Very stable, Look-like, but Light!! Very simple, no-fuss design - almost nothing can go wrong!

    Weakness:

    Feels a little slippery until you get used to it, then it is just plain great.

    I have had Look pedals for a long time, loved the float adjustability, stable platform, broad base, etc., blah-blah...but the weight has always been an issue.. This Shimano pedal is fantastic - it has all Look's good attributes at a light weight. It is stable, has an even broader (more surface area) platform, great amount of float. I simply love the simplicity of this pedal. It is elegantly designed and is obviously a low maintanance pedal.

    Similar Products Used:

    Look PP396 Older Looks Look-style Shimano (older)

    [Sep 11, 2003]
    Stefan
    Triathlete

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5

    It is the best pedal I have had so far. Easy to clip on, stable, and light . Also has the ideal float level. Shimano got this one right.

    Similar Products Used:

    look cx 6

    [Aug 24, 2003]
    sere
    Road Racer

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Strength:

    that 'perfectly dialed-in, solid feeling, cleats that function off the bike as well as on

    Weakness:

    the realization that i spent a bunch of $$$ on the aforementioned pedal sets

    As Jimmy Buffett says, "I have found me a home." Had speedplays, both the X and Zero models, realized the weight and double sided entry "ideals" weren't all they were said to be. The skating feeling and hotspots were most annoying. The chief wrench at my LBS suggested the DA pedals. As the SEAL teams say, HO-YEAH!!!! Getting in and out is no sweat (took about 5 clicks, now I never miss). Much better weight distribution, a much more solid feel, and cleats that can actaully be walked in....and no annoying screws that keep coming out. In other words, there are now three sets of speedplays for sale

    Similar Products Used:

    no other previous pedals can be called similar...the DA pedals are awesome, others tried are, um, not awesome

    [Aug 10, 2003]
    BruceG
    Recreational Rider

    OVERALL
    RATING
    5
    VALUE
    RATING
    5
    Strength:

    Light, easy to use, nice platform and walkable cleats.

    Weakness:

    None so far

    These are beautiful and have everything I need and nothing extra. Easy to walk on the rubber bumpers. Easy to find the proper position to click in. They seem to take slightly more force to exit than the Look 396s. Overall, they weigh 5 oz less than my Looks.

    Similar Products Used:

    Look 206 and 396.

    THE SITE

    ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

    VISIT US AT

    roadbikereview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

    (C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.