Fuji Bicycles Absolute Hybrid Bike

DESCRIPTION

Frame Material: Altair 2 7000 Series Aluminum
Frame Angles: 71.0 head, 73.0 seat
Sizes: 15", 17", 19", 21", 23"
Colors: Burgundy
Fork: Fuji
Rear Shock: Not applicable
Brake Levers: Tektro linear-pull
Handlebar: aluminum flat bar
Stem: aluminum
Headset: 1 1/8" threaded aluminum
Front Der: Shimano FD-443, bottom-pull/clamp-on 31.8mm
Crankset: RPM aluminum, 30/42/52 teeth
Rear Der: Shimano Sora GS
Pedals: Wellgo LU-962
Tires: 700 x 26c Kenda Kontender

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 20  
[Mar 24, 2016]
Mike

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
Strength:

For the price you get a proper frame and very well known brand.

Weakness:

I literally owned a Giant Hybrid for over 20 years, and recently "upgraded" to the Fuji. Had it less than six months and my rims were so jacked it was unridable. Returned to the local bike shop were I bought it, a month later they couldn't find the cause of my spokes poking through the rim. Got it back, rode for a few weeks. Flat fire no biggie, replaced the tire. Rode for 14 miles, BAM flat fire again and the rim is shot, AGAIN!

Stay away,

Wouldn't recommend this bike, unless your a very very casual rider.

[Sep 06, 2014]
Jay

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Excellent value. Great, durable bike at a phenomenal price. Very comfortable for short and mid-range rides.

Weakness:

None so far.

Get one if you are thinking about it. You should not be disappointed.

[Mar 22, 2014]
dan

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Strength:

Great overall bike. Rides very well. Its light and handles very well. Good color choices too.

Weakness:

Bmx seat will have to go.

Great bike for just a cruise or for speed. I'm loving it.

[Aug 18, 2013]
pepelepeu

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
Strength:

The price is below $500.
It's a known, probably, high-end brand

Weakness:

All of the components

I got a 2013 absolute 2.3
I have to say I'm disappointed.
Yes, the price is low, but I bought a fuji thinking that I was getting a trusted brand so I didn't do research about the components before buying it. I thought how bad a fuji can be?
The components are bad. I never thought fuji would use such a low quality equipment for their bikes AND I never thought shimano would make such crappy products.

[Apr 30, 2013]
Zac
Commuter

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Truvativ Isoflow crank, Carbon fork, disc brakes, good frame

Weakness:

Rims are weak, tires are passable, but you replace those anyway.

This is the third Fuji I've owned, and I'm quite impressed with each one. I was looking for a flat bar road bike, and the Absolute was on my short list. I found a 2010 Absolute 2.0 in a pawn shop for $350, and snatched it up. The bike was like new, and still had the original tires, which I swapped for Ritchey SpeedMax cross tires. The ride improved dramatically. The 2010 models had Tektro mechanical disc brakes, which seem to work well, and a Truvativ crank. The bike is fast, and handles the road and loose gravel trails well. It's comfortable to ride, too. With the adjustable stem on the handlebars, you can get it tuned to your riding style. I'm going to upgrade the wheelset soon, and with that, I really won't have any faults with this bike.

Similar Products Used:

Fuji Tahoe Pro 29er, Trek 4000, Trek 7100, Trek 4500, Fuji Palisade, Fuji Absolute 2.0

[Mar 15, 2013]
Erik shryock

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Carbon fork is great handles very well, lightweight. Very sturdy. Silver blue is my color . It gets lots stares.

Weakness:

I don't see any weakness with this monster love it.

All bicycles Rich Cohen owner, and a expert mechanic sold me my 2 nd fuji. He built my Fuji Absolute 1.0 and customized it to me. His shop is amazing. He knows bikes idide and out. I love this bike! I loved first onehebuilt, the Fuji Nevada 2.0 which he is consigning now for me. Fuji absolute 1.0 is the most impressive bicycle I have ever ridden.

[Sep 08, 2012]
Paul Donnelly
Recreational Rider

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
Strength:

drivetrain, brakes, carbon fork, comfort, handling

Weakness:

rims, paint

Bought this model because it seemed a good value and was a closeout at my LBS. Fuji bikes are a good value but they mix good components with some cheap ones. Basically been happy with it but it does have some weaknesses - the rims are low grade and I've had two broken spokes this summer (never had that happen in 25 years of biking); the paint is very easily marked/scratched; the frame seems just OK. The Shimano 105 is great and shifts very smoothly; the brakes seem good; I really like the carbon fork - it smooths out the road nicely; this bike handles really snappy.

I upgraded to a suspension seat post and a better saddle; added bar ends and upgraded tires to Continentals for gravel trail riding. Overall it has been a nice upgrade from my previous Treks; biggest plus is the Shimano 105 and the carbon fork.

Similar Products Used:

Trek 7500, Trek 7.3FX

[Apr 22, 2012]
Avimar69

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

Bought my absolute 1.0 online, the bike was 2 years old but came with top end components, shimano 105 kit, aluminum frame, carbon forks, Lightweight abd mamazing responsiveness. The bike has great looks and get lots of glances.

Weakness:

Everything gets transmitted through the frame so will upgrade to a carbon seatpost and replace the grips which are too thin. Will also upgrade handlebar stems for more positioning

Bought this bike for 699 and to get anything close to it new from Specialized or giant i would have has to spend 1600 minimum. Great Buy!

[Mar 19, 2012]
Paul
Commuter

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

see above.

Weakness:

none to date - been riding constantly for about a month.

This is for 2011 Absolute 1.0 - very happy with this bike. It is an upgrade for me from a Trek 7.3FX - the Fuji is much more nimble, lighter, much better components, more comfortable ride. I did upgrade tires to Conti TopContact as I ride on crushed gravels trails about 50%. This bike is excellent value and a comparable Trek is about 50% more costly. My last two bikes have been Treks and they were fine, but I love the Shimano 105 set on this bike - Fuji gets it right for a reasonable price.

Similar Products Used:

trek 7500, trek 7.3FX

[Nov 07, 2011]
dc dog
Commuter

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Strength:

speed, versatility, performance. Every bike is a compromise, this one has no faults and only the hardcore road bikes get away on smooth pavement

Weakness:

none yet, probably me

Just incredible all around bike, I ride in all weather

Similar Products Used:

road bikes

Roadbikereview Newsletter

Get the latest roadbike reviews, news, race results, and much more by signing up for the Roadbikereview Newsletter

THE SITE

ABOUT ROADBIKEREVIEW

VISIT US AT

© Copyright 2020 VerticalScope Inc. All rights reserved.