Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Are there going to be anymore Crux released? What is there plural of Crux, is it, Cruxes, Crux, or just Crux? Ha

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

·
Not a climber
1,312 Posts
I've heard through the grapevine that there might be some more models released around the same time as the new Roubaix. So juuuuust before cross season.

I couldn't wait that long so I bit the bullet and ordered a 2016 model for a nice discount. I'm no pro, so I don't really mind the SCS standard wheels.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
So, now that the Roubaixs are released, are there going to be anymore Cruxs or other bikes released?

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Anyone know what's going on with the crux on the website? Not showing the Crux or it will just show the S-Works model

·
Not a climber
1,312 Posts
Wondering the same thing myself. When you click on bikes, it doesn't show a tab for cyclocross anymore. I searched the website for Crux and all the 2017's came up in the results, but still odd.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I hope there aren't new ones coming out that are different. I just ordered the expert 1x

·
Not a climber
1,312 Posts
Should we start a new thread for the '18 Crux?

I'm a bit biased because I just bought a '16 Crux, but I like the curved tubes better. That thing kinda looks like a mtn bike frame with a Tarmac fork.

·
Registered
411 Posts
Should we start a new thread for the '18 Crux?

I'm a bit biased because I just bought a '16 Crux, but I like the curved tubes better. That thing kinda looks like a mtn bike frame with a Tarmac fork.
I would support/subscribe to such a thread.