Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Cranky Old Bastard
2,337 Posts
Geez Scott, you gotta give us a little more to go on here!

What do you want to upgrade? What don't you like about it? What are you trying to improve?

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Just in general im asking if you owned this bike what would you upgrade?

I dont dislike the bike, i love the bike! Im thinking most answers are going to be upgrading the wheels...Sorry im a noob!

·
Administrator
13,055 Posts
Aero wheels if you like the fast. Maybe a bit fit too.

·
Registered
1,081 Posts
The old saying; Ride up grades...

The bike fit is a really good idea.

A second set of wheels is always nice to have. It makes a morning flat really easy to fix and breaking a spoke does not become an emergency run to the LBS.

Maybe a new climbing bike? The Venge is on the heavy side.

Some clothing with color for variety?

Different saddle/bars for comfort?

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yeah when i bought the bike I had a bike fit done at that time. The picture I posted was in a triathlon and was the only pic I had that I could post of the bike. So i do ihave other bike jerseys and all that stuff. I have thought about a different saddle...As far as speed upgrades go, wheels are my best bet?

·
Registered
1,081 Posts
Well, if you look at the professional peloton, they have gone to clothing, helmets, frames and wheels for speed increases. All of these will buy you really small gains but they may make you feel better so they may be worth it. Carbon wheels will be very expensive and generally are not everyday wheels. They will be event only unless you are a lightweight rider.

How much are you looking to spend?

·
Registered
1,081 Posts