Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Sticky Valentine
28,404 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Of my basses and my rig ;)

I just hooked up with an old buddy of mine who was looking for a bass player, so u said I'd do it. It's not exactly what I want to be playing, but the music isn't that bad. I think it will imporve a lot if they let me work with the bass lines. It's not that I'm a fantastic bassist, or that they're terrible at it. It's that two guitarists made and recorded the bass part for the four songs they have and they're a little boring. I don't mind simple - I love simple, actually. They could use a little livening up though.

So here's the gear:

·
Fini les ecrase-"manets"!
9,416 Posts
JoeDaddio said:
Of my basses and my rig ;)

I just hooked up with an old buddy of mine who was looking for a bass player, so u said I'd do it. It's not exactly what I want to be playing, but the music isn't that bad. I think it will imporve a lot if they let me work with the bass lines. It's not that I'm a fantastic bassist, or that they're terrible at it. It's that two guitarists made and recorded the bass part for the four songs they have and they're a little boring. I don't mind simple - I love simple, actually. They could use a little livening up though.

So here's the gear:
How do you like that G&L? I've always thought they were criminally underrated, both in basses and guitars. They don't sound like Fenders, and I think people always kind of expect that they will (since Leo Fender is the L in G&L), so they're let down. But the quality is tops, and the sounds can be quite nice.

Good luck with the band gig. Our band is on the verge of accepting a show this summer that will require us to have some original material, which is totally scary--what idiots accept a gig before they have the required material?--but I think it'll be really fun.

·
Sticky Valentine
28,404 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·