Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Lemur-ing
18,987 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Today, July 30th, is exactly 1 year after we lost my Grandma and it was the toughest period of my life.

I still remember a lot of things from that day and the funeral processions and still find it so, very hard.

It may have been a year but I'm still learning how to live without her and I miss her so, very, very much all the time and would give anything at all for a moment to share with her.

Things were made a little easier with the company of great friends who added laughter, fun, adventures and coolness to my life this past year and I'm more than thankful and ever so grateful for everyone who contributed.

I remember almost deciding to take the train in the opposite direction after a few stops away from home on my way to school as I thought of going home. Why? Because that was going to be the very first time I was going to school without my Grandma expecting me home later, being really happy to see me, or asking when I'll be home.

She does this all the time, every time and it's such a great feeling to come home to her cheerful greetings every single time (unless I come back late etc). I'm glad I decided to still go for class that day because had I not, I'd have never met a lost Swedish girl looking for her lecture theater who then became one of my really good friends.

And I'm glad she invited me and another friend of mine on a Fall Break trip with her and a friend as I made new friends on that trip and also became better friends with a couple of friends then. I was happy a very good buddy of mine suggested it was good for me to go on this trip too.

Today, I honestly wish I could pay respects to her memorial ground but I'm away. It's gonna be a hard day ahead when I start the day later.

Just wanted to share this with you guys.