Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. I could really use some professional guidance here. I have a shot at a Litespeed Vortex Road Bike (57cm)2002 Litespeed Vortex titanium road bike (Lotto Adecco Team edition 57cm) with full Shimano Dura-Ace group and Shimano wheel set. Bike has maybe 5,000 total miles and wheels about 500 miles. Purchased new from Colorado Cyclist for $4,200. 172.5 cranks and 53/39 rings and 11-25 cog set. 120mm Deda stem with 42cm Deda bars. Includes Shimano Flight Deck computer, Look pedals, and new fi-zik saddle. Looks like it is in pristine condition for a bike of that age. Price is negotiable. Could someone out there let me know if this looks like a good buy / what a good price would be? Many thanks 4 any feedback!

John

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Used LiteSpeed Price Guidance

I hope you are not going to pay $4,200 for an 11 year old bike. I am not an expert but what is the price being asked for the bike?

No way. He's asking $2,200 (negotiable). Have heard / read some things about speed wobble, cracked tubes and lousy customer service at LiteSpeed. This bike does come with some nice extras though. What would be a fair price for this set up?

·
Registered
1,381 Posts