Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Sticky Valentine
28,404 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I just bought myself another bass, though I'd share it with y'all. Here are some photos!

I haven't gotten it yet, just made the deal yesterday. This makes... er... two and a half. I've got one I've been building up for a while, just waiting for a paint job, and a G&L ASAT.

joe

·
Strained coccyx etc etc
21,050 Posts
beauty. i was a giging bassist in a former life. last one i had (sold on ebay) was a kramer/travis bean. nice, but weighed like 9,000 pounds.

very very nice instrument you have there. nttawwt.

;)

·
Sticky Valentine
28,404 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the kind words. I'm really excited. I can't wait to get her.

Here is a pic of my G&L. I bought her off eBay a few years back and she's been my main bass ever since. Complete with a Kahler bass tremolo ;)

joe

·
Sticky Valentine
28,404 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
ChuckUni said:
That's mega sweet. Nice colors too.

I've been playing since I was 11y.o. You don't really want to know what I play...starts with Iba and ends with nez. I have 3 of them. Two are actually pretty nice the other is a pos. The new ones are horrid.

I used to play bars in what might have been the loudest punk band when i was 13-15y.o.

1 marshall 100w all tube half stack, 1 crate 100w all tube half stack...and a SVT 2 pro with the classic 8x10 cabinet.....all of them all the way up. Ouch. Still love that though.

Can't find many decent tubes for the SVT anymore however.

Very nice, Chuck!

Currently I play through a Mesa/Boogie 400+ into a SWR Goliath III (4x10). IMHO, you can't beat all tube sound.

And as for tubes, if you haven't checked them out yet, poke around www.thetubestore.com They have a lot of NOS tubes, and some newer tubes that are made to specifications of older style tubes.

joe

·
Polka Power
1,346 Posts
That's mega sweet. Nice colors too.