Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Boobies!
8,170 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I finally succumbed to some infection or other, and it went down into my chest after starting as as the usual sore throat/plugged ears etc.

Finally realized I was not beating it on my own, and got some antibios--which turned the corner, but the congestion in my chest is persisting. I wake up to morning coughing sessions, then have a reasonable day, then late in the day the tickle comes back along with shortness of breath.

Am I gonna die?

·
Registered
1,038 Posts
I'm not a doctor but I had similar symptoms and Doc told me I have Acid reflux and start taking the purple pill. Stopped the pill and developed a respiratory infection that took antibiotics. She said don't stop the purple pill. Check with your doctor.

·
Registered
15,615 Posts
When I get a seasonal cough, it lasts for a couple of months. Went to the doctor when my husband couldn't take it anymore.

I think it was steroids that took care of it last time......could've been allergy-related. Yours is definitely due to an infection?

·
Registered
14,713 Posts
Of course you're gonna die. Everybody dies.

Being sick any time sucks.

My wife just started chemotherapy. I will never, ever again b*tch about having a cold.

Hope you get better soon, and that you die of something completely different a long time from now.

·
Registered
15,615 Posts
My wife just started chemotherapy. I will never, ever again b*tch about having a cold.

Of course you will b!tch. Everybody b!tches about stupid stuff :p

But seriously, good luck to your wife!! I hope it's the gentler form of chemo (if what I heard is true, that you can get through it with minimal effects.)

·
Registered
14,713 Posts

Of course you will b!tch. Everybody b!tches about stupid stuff :p

But seriously, good luck to your wife!! I hope it's the gentler form of chemo (if what I heard is true, that you can get through it with minimal effects.)