Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
561 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a Voodoo Limba with a steel fork. I'm thinking about switching to carbon for lighter weight and possibly a smoother ride. I'm looking at the Easton EC90 and the Alpha Q. Has anyone tried both? Which do you guys prefer?

·
Registered
960 Posts
I have used the 4ZA Python on a number of bikes and really like it. It's light, tracks well, and isn't expensive.

My new Hot Tubes is going to have a Alpha Q CX20 on it though. I wanted to try something new, just out of curiosity, and Toby steered me towards the Alpha Q.

My wife has ran the Python and a Ritchey WCS, with no issues. The Ritchey has great mud clearance.

·
Registered
249 Posts
limba said:
I have a Voodoo Limba with a steel fork. I'm thinking about switching to carbon for lighter weight and possibly a smoother ride. I'm looking at the Easton EC90 and the Alpha Q. Has anyone tried both? Which do you guys prefer?
Easton SLX :D

·
Registered
78 Posts
Easton 90x is a great fork with the new itt. The Alpha-Q is nice aside from the compression plug that must be glued in place once the steerer tube has been cut. Edge is the nicest but kinda pricey. Easton would get my vote :thumbsup:

·
Registered
561 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Does anyone have the Edge fork on their bike? I can't find any reviews online. If someone has a link post it for me here.

·
Carbon Fiber = Explode!
3,438 Posts
I got an EC90, really comfortable and solid tracking. I can't say anything about stiffness considering people here can feel the flex of brownian motion, I on the other hand, cannot.

·
Registered
348 Posts
CleavesF said:
I got an EC90, really comfortable and solid tracking. I can't say anything about stiffness considering people here can feel the flex of brownian motion, I on the other hand, cannot.

Zen's Fork Test Lab results (highly scientific and irrefutable)