Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im looking at getting an allez but im not sure which one i want.
so i ask which 2006 allez is the best value. i want dont want to spend too much and 1500 would be way to much for the bike. also keep in mind i want a bike that 3 weeks after i have it i say man i wish i had "x" and it then cost more to upgrade than to have bought the next level up bike.
i have no experience on road bikes but i consistently ride 40 road miles on my hardrock mtn bike.
also im 18 years old and 5-10 ish and 155ish lbs.

thanks for your time

· Growing Older, Not Up
1,321 Posts
The Elite is a good value at around a thousand or so. If you can afford to go the next level, do it. If you fall in between price points, consider items you may want to swap (ie saddle, wheels, whatever). You'll get better value trading at the time of purchase than a year or two down the road.

· Registered
28 Posts
Allez Comp