Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
525 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have decided I have too many bikes and I'm thinking of selling mt Litespeed Tuscany.

It's fitted with Dura Ace rear mech, Dura Ace 10sp levers, Dura Ace brakes Ultegra Compact chainset. Deda Newton bars stem and seatpost. Mavic CXP33 rims on Ultegra hubs. Michelin Pro race 3 tyres. The bike is low milage and everything is in first class condition.

The reason I tend to hang on to my bikes is because they don't bring much s/h. Even so I can't justify having two Litespeeds.
As i have very little experience of selling bike whats the forum view.

Sell it as a complete bike, or split it up??

·
Bluebiker
88 Posts
Usually best to part it out. I've sold for years. A lower end bike with lower end parts its probably not worth the effort of parting out, but anything higher end you'll be surpirsed what all the individual parts will bring. Should be able to get a good price on the Tuscany frame by itself also. Try craigslist first since its free (maybe try the whole bike just to see). Its been hit or miss with me on rbr selling stuff. Lately I've been using the Serotta forum which appreciates high end bikes. Lastly I use ebay, it reaches the widest audience by fees are really high. Good luck.

·
Zaphod Beeblebrox
2,799 Posts
No idea which would work best, but no matter what you do, here's what you need for top dollar:

- Thorough cleaning
- Measurements of everything people would ask
- Lots of good pictures

·
Registered
10 Posts