Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I am a newbie to the road cycling community. I am considering a new road bike but have difficulty choosing. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have test ridden both Cannondale Synapse 4 and the Trek Domane 4.5. Both give a smooth ride, and are comfortable. Domane seems to have slightly better components but also slightly more expensive.
I am 45 years old, with relatively good fitness, and want a responsive but mostly comfortable ride. I ride about 30-40 miles per week, in Colorado, with hilly and mountainous terrain. Any thoughts or recommendations (even other bikes) would be greatly appreciated! I look forward to riding with some of you. Thanks.

·
Registered
1,381 Posts
Hello everyone, I am a newbie to the road cycling community. I am considering a new road bike but have difficulty choosing. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I have test ridden both Cannondale Synapse 4 and the Trek Domane 4.5. Both give a smooth ride, and are comfortable. Domane seems to have slightly better components but also slightly more expensive.
I am 45 years old, with relatively good fitness, and want a responsive but mostly comfortable ride. I ride about 30-40 miles per week, in Colorado, with hilly and mountainous terrain. Any thoughts or recommendations (even other bikes) would be greatly appreciated! I look forward to riding with some of you. Thanks.
So what are your road surfaces like when you cycle?

What percent of your road surfaces are completely paved?

What is the most you're willing to spend on your new road bike?

How tall are you?

What's your approximate weight?

·
Registered
18 Posts