Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 1117 Posts

·
Administrator
13,021 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Closing up a few giant threads (still searchable) and opening this new one. Please post your Ebay carbon frame topics here. No shilling please- Classified Ads only cost $2.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Newbie Frame Help!!

I am new to the road bike buisness so i dont have any clue about terms used within the industry and would like to purchase a bike. but i like to tinker and was thinkin about assembling my first bike i was going to start with the frame and i found this one on ebay http://cgi.ebay.com/Carbon-Bike-Roa...dZViewItemQQptZRoad_Bikes?hash=item3a562d5e64 here is the item number (250553917028) and wanted some more experienced advie..... any advice would be appreciated and please dont flame because a begginer wants too build a bike

·
Registered
320 Posts
chammons0007 said:
I am new to the road bike buisness so i dont have any clue about terms used within the industry and would like to purchase a bike. but i like to tinker and was thinkin about assembling my first bike i was going to start with the frame and i found this one on ebay http://cgi.ebay.com/Carbon-Bike-Roa...dZViewItemQQptZRoad_Bikes?hash=item3a562d5e64 here is the item number (250553917028) and wanted some more experienced advie..... any advice would be appreciated and please dont flame because a begginer wants too build a bike
I have that frame; frame 1190 grams; fork 380 grams (postal scale). Price is not bad when you consider that shipping is free (typically 75-100 bucks); A typical price for frame, fork and seat post is running around $380 (excluding handlebar; shipping); I would pass on the seat post and get a better one. Also, this frame is sold by three other sellers: carbonbicycle; 88bikefun and... I can't remember the other one
Ask if they will throw in headset and seat clamp... (they did for me)
make sure its the correct size for you.

·