Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i recently bought a used Cervelo "One" bike.
Its set up as a road bike. Its a 57 cm frame.
I'm 6ft tall
This is my return to cycling, my last bike was a stock mid 80's Trek 360 i sold years ago, so i am new to the many changes on the cycling scene such as the new style of stems as well as geometry

my question is this:

my heels seem to extremely far cback/close to the rear axle, is this a result of the so called compact frame style?
Is this Cervelo frame a "compact" frame?

I'm hoping this frame "works" for me, it feels good but I am concerned about the above aspect.

Any help appreciated

·
Home Brew User!
2,812 Posts
Why

jack frisch said:
I'm 6ft tall
This is my return to cycling, my last bike was a stock mid 80's Trek 360 i sold years ago, so i am new to the many changes on the cycling scene such as the new style of stems as well as geometry

my question is this:

my heels seem to extremely far cback/close to the rear axle, is this a result of the so called compact frame style?

I'm hoping this frame "works" for me, it feels good but I am concerned about the above aspect.

Any help appreciated
Why are you concerned with where you heals are in relation to the rear axle?

·
Registered
214 Posts
jack frisch said:
I'm 6ft tall

my question is this:

Any help appreciated
Not a compact frameset, it's a sloping top tube. it's nothing to worry about. as long as you have a good comfortable fit you're OK...

·
Home Brew User!
2,812 Posts
reread it

jack frisch said:
why?
read my question again
jack frisch said:
Again. Why are you concerned with the position of your heels relative to the rear axle?

Do you have Bozo feet? Are you planning on putting panniers on a Cervelo One? Are dogs nipping at your heals?

I have never heard anyone discuss heel position relative to the the rear axle. I want to know if there is an important fit issue that I'm missing out on!

·
Registered