Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Hi, I am a 21 years old cyclist from Athens, Greece. I have been racing for 6 years, won many national titles and have competed in European level in road and track.

In January 2016 I bought a cervelo s5 ultegra bike BRAND NEW via a cycling shop in town.
However, in early 2020 the bike started feeling strange at the rear end so with some checking I noticed that after heavy training the rear wheel was moving from its place (factory wheels).

Later the same year the problem got bigger and I wasn't able to ride the bike anymore.. So I contacted cervelo and discussed about the problem. They told me that I should communicate with my local dealer and not the shop that I bought the bike and get the bike checked in person. With the help of the dealer search engine in cervelos' site I found a shop near me so I got the bike there to get checked. But the owner of the shop told me that he is not a local dealer and he does not why so many shops appear as dealers whereas there is only one dealer in Athens who is called 'TOPODILATO'.., I was lucky enough thou because the owner was also a CARBON EXPERT as he is repairing and making carbon components and frames, so he saw my bike and AT THE FIRST GLANCE HE TOLD ME THAT THE DAMAGE AT THE REAR DROPOUTS IS HUGE AND THE REAR WHEEL IS RESPONSIBLE so its best to go to 'TOPODILATO' and make a warranty claim..( always riding with factory wheels and racing about 8-10 times each year with TUNE AUTHENTIC wheels)