Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was out on a walk with my new camera. I am still learning with it, and I was surprised when I saw this first bird. I don't know if it is a hawk or a falcon. The nest it went into was occupied by a pair of Bald Eagles last summer, so I went there to look to see if they had come back. The second picture is it landing in the nest, with the other visible in the nest. The third pic was a curious little guy. He kinda followed me around like he was wondering what I was doing. I think I could have went over and picked him up had I wanted to!! Any bird experts that can tell me what the first bird is? It's beak was curved down, not pointy.

·
Frog Whisperer
40,924 Posts
useless without pics????????

oh...and picking up baby bids of prey.....uhhhhh...NOT a good idea

·
Frog Whisperer
40,924 Posts
third one is a duck

·
Game on, b*tches!
13,467 Posts
Snopro440 said:
Any bird experts that can tell me what the first bird is?
I'm thinking an Osprey.

·
Registered
87 Posts
Blue-winged Teal ... ???

The bird with blue wings could be a blue-winged teal ... ?

Snopro440 said:
I was out on a walk with my new camera. I am still learning with it, and I was surprised when I saw this first bird. I don't know if it is a hawk or a falcon. The nest it went into was occupied by a pair of Bald Eagles last summer, so I went there to look to see if they had come back. The second picture is it landing in the nest, with the other visible in the nest. The third pic was a curious little guy. He kinda followed me around like he was wondering what I was doing. I think I could have went over and picked him up had I wanted to!! Any bird experts that can tell me what the first bird is? It's beak was curved down, not pointy.

·
tofurkey hunting
4,733 Posts
so...wait, the third one is a duck? :confused:

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·