Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Poseur
1,408 Posts
I don't know anything about that brand, but there are some other brands that are being used by ski instructors and the people who use them say they have feel better at the end of the day as a result. There was an article about them in the latest PSIA magazine. I've been wearing compression ski socks this season and have been pretty pleased with them. My feet and calves feel good at the end of the day no matter how hard I ski.

·
Registered
6 Posts
These compressive garments do work. I am an occupational therapist that works with people dealing with swelling disorders (complete decongestive therapy). The garments you listed look very expensive and are in no way custom. You should look at the Juzo silver line of products. Many of my colleagues have worn the thigh highs and they are runners. They would wear them during the work day. They would go running after work and could note a difference if they had not worn them. We stood a lot in the hospital.
http://www.juzousa.com/product.asp?...2=Stockings&product_class=JS&group_model=2060
In the US you will need a prescription. I would use 20-30 mmhg level of compression to start.You may not need more than this if your vascular and lymphatic sytems are intact.
Less compression than this may be a waste of time in the legs. I was thinking this particular product line would be good for athletes due to the antibacterial and cooling properties of the x-static thread. I often will order these for my patients if they are ulcer prone and fit in the off the shelf size ranges.

·
Registered
21,639 Posts
What for

phazer said:
Anyone use it? Does it work? Looks interesting.