Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,

This is my first time I post on a forum :).
Basically I think I need your opinions to figure from where the strange noise comes from my bike.

I will do a small introduction first.
I think I have 2 cracks near my bottom bracket.So because I thought that I have guarantee so I contacted my dealer of specialized in my country Greece.
He told me that the frame over there is very thick so its impossible to be a crack and propably was a tiny rock that did the colour damage.

All these was like 2 months ago like february 2013.SO I said ok at least I will not worry If its a frame damage propably is something else.

So today I rode my bike and on the hills specially when I stand on my legs and I am riding off saddle the more I was pushing the more I could hear a noice like tsin tsin like let me explain better like If you have a tape and you want to take it out slowly and you hear the glue.Or another example to describe better will be If your tyres are low bar pressure that you hear the noice of all the tyre touching the road.

This noice occures I think when I push more with my right leg.Never when I am on saddle always when I am off saddle.

I will post you now some pictures of my road bike and I hope you will answer me back.

Sorry for any grammatical mistake.

Kindest regards,

Georgios

·
Registered
2,507 Posts
He's screwing with you.
If you would have said it was with both feet, I'd suggest that you look at your front skewer and tighten it up. But as it's just your right, it may not be it, BUT, I suggest you open your skewer and make sure it is nice and tight.