Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
150 Posts
Talked to Mike Perry about these

During the course of ordering and spec'ing my C-50 from Mike Perry at Maestro, the subject of the Christallo came up. This was in about February of this year. He did not have kind words for this frame. He specifically suggested that the Rabobank squad had "returned" their Christallo frames due to high-speed frame wobble. Since then, I've tried to see if I could see Milram or Rabobank riding one. My recollection is that I've mostly seen Extreme-Cs or C-50s, though I *thought* I once saw a frame with those distinctive curved seat stays under one of these teams.

I have no personal experience with the Christallo, and this is total hearsay, so you can take it for what it's worth, just passing it on.

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Interesting. Mike mentioned to me on email a few weeks ago that he had built a pair of cristallo jets for a customer. He didn't mention anything to me about not liking them..... I guess that is why I'm hoping for some actual customer reviews....

·
Registered
94 Posts
short ride

I did a short (less than 10 miles) ride on one at a demo day. I didn't notice any wobble or anything like that. It actually rode decent not quite as smooth as C50 but a lot nicer than most carbon stuff Ive tried
$0.02

·
l'illustre sconosciuto
321 Posts