Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking for info about any cross races occurring this fall in the Fort Collins area. Some friends and I have been preparing for the Enduro and enjoying the local mountain bike series (sport class) up here in Laramie, and are thinking it would be fun to torture ourselves with some cross races in the fall. We have no cross experience whatsoever, but should all have cheap cross bikes by that time and are gluttons for punishment.

Anyone have any knowledge of upcoming cross races in the area that some complete noobs could join in and have a good time/puke at? I've google searched for info but came up empty.

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the tips guys. Looks like there are a bunch of races further south but not much at all up in the Fort according to ACA. I'm not sure if I'm motivated enough to do 4 hour round trips at this point, but I'll definitely keep a look out for a possible races in the FC area.
cheers

· Registered
336 Posts
I am pretty sure that the New Belgium races are mid-week training races. I wanna say tuesdays.

The frist week of Sept through December their are two races per weekend somewhere in Colo. Boulder is only 50min south of Fort Fun.

· Registered
3 Posts
Some google searching brings up something about cyclocross practice sessions in Laprele park in Laramie this summer. Bill Gorman seems to be in charge of that- I wonder if there are enough people around to come up with something here? I'd like to try out some cross, but dont really want to drive all night to do it- Ft Collins would probably be about it during the week. Guess I better buy a cross bike, huh? :D

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·