Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

Did you participate in Bike To Work Day?

• Yes. And I commute regularly by bike already.

Votes: 95 60.9%
  • Yes. And it was the first time I've ever ridden to work.

Votes: 10 6.4%
  • No, but I really really wanted to! Enter excuse here______

Votes: 21 13.5%
  • No. It's too far/dangerous/difficult for me to ride to work.

Votes: 19 12.2%
  • I work from home.

Votes: 6 3.8%
  • I'm a student.

Votes: 2 1.3%
  • I wish I had a job to ride to. Please send money!

Votes: 3 1.9%
1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
It's all ball bearings
5,285 Posts
No. It's too far/dangerous/difficult for me to ride to work.

38 miles each direction and I'd have to ride on the interstate for 10 miles during rush hour (this particular stretch of interstate is littered with broken glass, parts of car crashes, and other junk).

Looking forward to a new job that allows me to ride to work every day.

·
Registered
189 Posts
No, but I really really wanted to! Enter excuse here_rain_

Once again here in New England, for what seems like the who-knows-what day in a row, it's raining. And not just lightly where I might consider riding it but pouring buckets. I did ride Wednesday and Thursday though... does that count?

PCM

·
Registered
5,844 Posts
bike 2 work

I rode to work today, but your poll is faulty. It only gives two mutually exclusive options if you rode to work. One, do you ride to work all the time. Or, two, was this the first time. For me it was neither, because I ride to work occasionally, but I chose No. 1 because it certainly wasn't my first time.