Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
252 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is anyone riding Enve rims? I have a chance to get a wheelset at a good price with WI hubs and Enve 25 rims. I was told the rims are NOS, but that's fine with me. I've been riding Bontrager Race X-Lites for the last 10 years, so I can only assume this would be a huge improvement.

·
Registered
486 Posts
I have built more Enve wheelsets than almost any other rim available, and I build a lot of wheels. Just built these in the photo yesterday. They are extremely popular as custom carbon wheelsets as neither Zipp nor Bontrager provide rims only to anyone, including shops or wheelbuilders. I built almost every model......3.4 6.7 7.8 2.2 etc. With Chris King, White Industries, 240s 180s and even the new Wheels Manufacturing Alchemy hubs. I have plenty of thoughts on them.
You are getting the light weight, shallow climbing rims which are plenty light and climb/accelerate well, but can have some flex/stiffness issues.