Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
4,975 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all. Jumping over from LostViking's Giro thread. BeIN Sports isn't showing the race this year and I don't want to have to rely on the sketchy "maybe I can find it" internet method that I used for the Sring Classics.

So... I'm going to take the VPN leap. I have a bunch of questions, this is completely new to me and I'm not very good with this stuff. Device is an iPad. Goal is Eurosport. I'd really like to watch stages at my convenience since I work pretty long hours. Willing to make long term commitment (getting close to cord cutting anyway).

How do I do this? Sorry for such a basic question... App Store for vpn app? And once I get that do I open that to begin using the interwebs? Do I find and subscribe to Eurosport? Anyone know how much it costs? Can it be recorded or DVRd in some way? I have Apple TV and use it often so I can watch on the bigger screen....

not sure how how much of this makes sense but any and help is very much appreciated!!!!

·
Adorable Furry Hombre
30,962 Posts
If it weren't for the iPad bit, I would be able to help you start to finish....An iPad user will have to chime in, regarding if how the OS/IP-stack reports geolocation. (SEE NOTE 1)

Factology:

Eurosport costs somewhere between 3-6GBP per month depending on if a subscript sale is going on. My last re-up of subscription was $25USD for a calendar year. This includes website live streaming, as-live replays for grand tours, and shortened replays for other races. (SEE NOTE 2 and 3)

VPNs costs vary, I pay about $3USD/month for mine. I use it for Eurosport but also daily for blocking Charter from datamining the hell out of my browsing history.

------------

(NOTE 1)