Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am sure there is several Flight Deck users out there, can you give me some reviews and the "inside scoop" on these set-ups?

I have a Ultegra Triple 9 speed on my Bianchi and althought I have been using Sigma computers for over 10 years now, I am interested in a Flight Deck since my Bianchi is actually compatable with em.

The one thing I don't like is, when on the trainer my speed/ mileage doesnt read from the front tire sensor of the Sigma and have seen rear mount kits for the Flight Deck and thought I might give it a try, not to mention the cadeance feature would be a plus if it is all it is advertised as.

· Registered
2,620 Posts
mdewitt71 said:
I am sure there is several Flight Deck users out there, can you give me some reviews and the "inside scoop" on these set-ups?..........
I've used Flightdecks for about 4 years and love them. I really like the wireless model and have had no trouble. I use a coded Polar HRM right next to my FD too.

I'm sure the rear wheel mount should work. My guess is that it is a wired piece.

· NeoRetroGrouch
6,493 Posts
mdewitt71 said:
I am sure there is several Flight Deck users out there, can you give me some reviews and the "inside scoop" on these set-ups?

I have a Ultegra Triple 9 speed on my Bianchi and althought I have been using Sigma computers for over 10 years now, I am interested in a Flight Deck since my Bianchi is actually compatable with em.

The one thing I don't like is, when on the trainer my speed/ mileage doesnt read from the front tire sensor of the Sigma and have seen rear mount kits for the Flight Deck and thought I might give it a try, not to mention the cadeance feature would be a plus if it is all it is advertised as.
They work. The shifter/cpu connection can be troublesome, but once it's worked out it's no problem.