Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Weed
1,041 Posts
arieshaked said:
I just wanted to know if any one had any experiance with this computer/gps.
I will be glad to get any feedback, good or bad.

Thanks.
I have a Forerunner 205. . I've had it for about a week now so I'm still learning. Works pretty much as advertised so far. It gets much better reception in the woods than the previous Garmin GPS model I used. It doesn't seem to like being moved when you first turn it on and it is searching for sattelites.

·
Registered
64 Posts
I've got a 305 and haven't had any real problems with it. My HRM monitor seems not to want to receive lately, but I think its the battery. I've never had any reception problems even when MTB riding in the woods. For road, I also have a traditional cyclocomputer and it and the 305 are usually in sync - a 1/10 or so difference in current MPH either way.

·
Registered
17 Posts
I've used the 305 with HR+Cad for about two months now. Works nicely so far. It is extremely easy to set up and can provide more info than you actually need. Before ordering, I was concerned about the size (thought it might be slightly larger than I would like). The unit itself really isn't much larger than a standard cycle computer. I would recommend it, but search for other threads - this has been discussed in greater detail before.

·
Registered
1,418 Posts
Love the 205. I have it sync'd with Google Earth - fun to see the routes after a ride via satellite photo.

Battery life isn't as long as they claim, but it'll last 8 - 9 hours before recharging.

·
Registered
713 Posts
Bump.
Can anyone else comment on the -Forerunner- 305?
I'm specifically interested in the performance of the heart rate monitor. I had a Forerunner 301, and the HR was garbage, never worked, even with a replacement strap from Garmin. And it took forever to find the satelite, and often simply could not..

·
Registered
6 Posts