Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i read through the posts and all of you have realy nice bikes.

im new to cross specific frames. i currently ride a quasi cross bike to commute and i need to upgrade in a big way. the bike will be used for everything (commute, road, trails, i dobut it will be raced) and i would prefer the frame not be steel (keep it light for the carry up the apt steps and the long climbes in the area, and as little rusting as possable).

For starters im 6' and about 230lb so im fairly sure carbon forks and seat stays are out (and out of budget). Im looking to keep the frame and fork around or under the $600 mark and not to flashy (commuteing). so far i have found the Kinesis crosslight pro4 and t3 , Redline Conquest Pro, Kona Major Snake and the planet x uncle john cross. ( Both look awesome but what is a good fork selection?)

Any opinions on these frame or other suggestion would be appreciated.

thanks
jonathan

ps i have most of the other gear picked out the frame and fork are the last thing im debating on because i just dont know enough.

·
Registered
2,342 Posts
00zero said:
i read through the posts and all of you have realy nice bikes.

im new to cross specific frames. i currently ride a quasi cross bike to commute and i need to upgrade in a big way. the bike will be used for everything (commute, road, trails, i dobut it will be raced) and i would prefer the frame not be steel (keep it light for the carry up the apt steps and the long climbes in the area, and as little rusting as possable).