Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been checking them out on their website and they look nice and seem to be very customer oriented. I recently joined a team and Franco is a sponsor. Anyone have any experience with them? I've searched but didn't come up with anything.

Thanks in advance.

Brandon

·
Registered
481 Posts
I raced for a team in Cali that Franco sponsored and a few guys had their bike and loved it, but I have no personal experience.

·
Registered
486 Posts
I've built a couple of these for racing Cat 4/5 customers. I believe they are just Chinese open mold type frames with some extra hand-finishing work and support. Didn't have any glaring issues, but not too remarkable if I remember correctly.

·
Registered
572 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I've built a couple of these for racing Cat 4/5 customers. I believe they are just Chinese open mold type frames with some extra hand-finishing work and support. Didn't have any glaring issues, but not too remarkable if I remember correctly.

I have actually been talking with one of the owners of the company as well as done some research and they are not open molds. They are their own designs. Each frame is hand built and hand painted and when you buy your bike, you can change anything on it. Frames can be specific to Di2, mechanical, or eTap (no holes anywhere). You can even get custom paint. They seem to be very customer oriented which I like. I believe that I'll be getting a frameset.

·
Registered
486 Posts