Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After 30+ years in my hometown (Charlotte, NC) and 10 years with my current employer, I have a wild hare to move out west. Spent a week in Colorado (Denver) on business a year ago and really enjoyed it. From my perspective it looks like a real cycling city and I could see myself living there for a while.

My main concern is the Job market. More precisely since I am a Server/Network Engineer, the IT Job Market. Do any of my fellow RBRs have any insite on this?

The searches denver.computerjobs.com look promising. Should I be looking somewhere else?

Just looking for the "man on the street" opinion rather than "geting a line" from a recruiter.

·
Shirtcocker
60,639 Posts
ServerMonkey said:
After 30+ years in my hometown (Charlotte, NC) and 10 years with my current employer, I have a wild hare to move out west. Spent a week in Colorado (Denver) on business a year ago and really enjoyed it. From my perspective it looks like a real cycling city and I could see myself living there for a while.

My main concern is the Job market. More precisely since I am a Server/Network Engineer, the IT Job Market. Do any of my fellow RBRs have any insite on this?

The searches denver.computerjobs.com look promising. Should I be looking somewhere else?

Just looking for the "man on the street" opinion rather than "geting a line" from a recruiter.
If you got the skillz you should do fine...plenty of IT work around here.

·
Rock the Mullet!
305 Posts
Leaving Charlotte?

Charlotte was just selected as the site of the NASCAR Hall of Fame! How can you contemplate leaving a city that is sure to become the cultural epicenter of the western world? JEEBUS think this through man.

Pb

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
PbOkole said: