10. Chainring tattoos on your right calf

9. Inability to ride a straight line

8. Surging / slowing when it's your pull

7. Kickstand / Reflectors / Spoke protector

6. Knee-high white tube socks

5. No helmet

4. Chainring tattoos on your left calf

3. Underwear under your lycra

2. Asking questions like "How do I keep from looking like a total newb?" on an internet forum.

1. Answering questions like "How do I keep from looking like a total newb?" on an internet forum.

·
Shirtcocker
60,886 Posts
you forgot to tell em to wear their underwear outside their shorts, never let anyone pass them and the cardinal rule of roadies--never, ever wave when someone waves to you. :cool:

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
tdhood said:
OK. I'll try to avoid these. My wife has made it almost one month and 40-50 miles without one of these. However, she just put on the clipless pedals.

tdhood said:
9. Inability to ride a straight line
I've been on a road bike before (when they were called 10-12 speeds. So, I hope this isn't an issue.

tdhood said:
8. Surging / slowing when it's your pull
What's "your pull"? I'm taking a stab that its your turn to lead the pack in a group ride.

tdhood said:
7. Kickstand / Reflectors / Spoke protector
None/none/none. Good here.

tdhood said:
6. Knee-high white tube socks
I don't even own these.

tdhood said:
5. No helmet
Have one of these.

tdhood said:
4. Chainring tattoos on your left calf
I have NO idea how one would get these and dont want to know.

tdhood said:
3. Underwear under your lycra
This seems akin to wearing underwear with a bathing suit.

tdhood said:
2. Asking questions like "How do I keep from looking like a total newb?" on an internet forum.
You got me here.

tdhood said:
1. Answering questions like "How do I keep from looking like a total newb?" on an internet forum.
:D

·
Registered
543 Posts