Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
277 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been shaving my head for a couple of years now. But I think I want to let it grow out. Only thing is I have thick coarse hair. I'm wondering if it might be a bad idea. Any products out there to for guys that control frizzy dry hair.

·
waterproof*
41,611 Posts
I don't do "product". Grow your man-bush and let it frizz as the Lord God intended. Chicks dig that.

·
No hero that's understood
6,100 Posts
I've been shaving my head for ten years. Mostly because it doesn't grow at all on top. I only wish I had the problems that you have. Shaved head for me from here on out.

·
Registered
1,325 Posts
I started going bald a dozen or so years ago. I kept my hair buzzed to nothing more than stubble until last year when I started shaving it.

·
had it in the ear before
13,965 Posts
this thread reminds me I need to have the lines reshaved in the side of my mullet

·
Fini les ecrase-"manets"!
9,416 Posts
R1000 said:
I'm wondering if it might be a bad idea. Any products out there to for guys that control frizzy dry hair.
No product. Get a cut/style that will stay reasonable looking without putting a bunch of sh*t in your hair. The mildest baby shampoo you can get, use it as infrequently as you can deal with. Don't blow dry.

Because my hair is pretty unruly even when I follow my own rules, I usually just cut it myself like below--so maybe you shouldn't listen to me.

·
your text here
13,192 Posts
i have an old, out-dated, 1990s haircut. i have been tryin to figure out what to change it to, but i have some dinner plates for ears. i use the hair to hide them.

bam margera as weltyed (my hair is frizzier and i have brown eyes. and hedges for eyebrows):