Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there guys and gals,
Found your forum while browsing TDF stuff. Your Code word of the day post is what brought me here. I did some browsing and thought I'd sign up. I'm an experienced beginner. I was riding 20-30 miles a day in 2000 and then had a pretty bad motorcycle accident (I'm fine now) and just started riding again. I own a Bianchi Campione and a Trek 820. Currently I'm riding around 45-60 miles a week but am steadily increasing that distance again. I live in a small suburb southwest of Chicago. I'm 34 years old and a proud father of 3 boys, ages 7, 3, and 2.

Nice to meet you all

Chris

·
Banned forever.....or not
24,573 Posts
Before we answer any of your questions, we will need your Debit card number, along with your pin number. (You can PM me with the pin number)

·
Adorable Furry Hombre
32,329 Posts
MR_GRUMPY said:
Before we answer any of your questions, we will need your Debit card number, along with your pin number. (You can PM me with the pin number)
And I'll be requiring your permanent mailing address, and SSN.

·
Registered
8,413 Posts
Welcome. Since I sold my 5200 I recently changed my screen name, but I have been here for better than a year. Overall a good group of people here and I have learned a lot.

Of the things I have learned, here are the top 2:

1.) Home Brew is a mixture of oil and mineral spirits which works well as a chain lube.
2.) Posts relating to "What is your average speed?" are not well received as there are too many variables and lend themselves to bravado.

·
fifth time's a charm
1,805 Posts
Blue CheeseHead said:
2.) Posts relating to "What is your average speed?" are not well received as there are too many variables and lend themselves to bravado.
Add to the list anything regarding-
-rotational weight
-carbon vs metal frames
-Bent's love life (or lack thereof)