Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
as above guys and girls,just saying a hello from the uk.i have been peddling for a few years now on and off road.i lve in the north east of England were it is pretty hilly and always seems to rain or blow a gale force wind.any way hello.:D:D

·
Registered
1,381 Posts
as above guys and girls,just saying a hello from the uk.i have been peddling for a few years now on and off road.i lve in the north east of England were it is pretty hilly and always seems to rain or blow a gale force wind.any way hello.:D:D
Hello there, Soshea!

I've got questions:

1) What kinda bike do you ride?

2) So what are your actual riding surfaces like up there in the hills?

3) Are you mostly on paved roads or dirt roads?

4) Does it frequently vary from one surface to another?

5) Do you have to deal with sand and/or gravel?

6) What major city do you live near?

Of course, you don't have to answer any of these questions. I'm just curious is all...

Thanks in advance.

Zeet :)

·
Registered
2,486 Posts
Hi, welcome.
You really gotta share bike stuff. Like what kinda bike you have and what kinda roads you ride.
I'm in love with Italian steel frames, and ride a 26 year old guercotti that is just the best riding bike.
Cheers
Bill

·
Registered
21,727 Posts
So, what have you been peddling? Not drugs or other contraband I hope? Maybe beauty products door to door?

Just a little poke as you learn to spell pedaling. Welcome aboard :)

·
A wheelist
11,324 Posts
So, what have you been peddling? Not drugs or other contraband I hope? Maybe beauty products door to door?
Just a little poke as you learn to spell pedaling. Welcome aboard :)
Oh come on! Correct <del>grammar</del> spelling? You've got to be kidding!

People are riding there bikes.
Their going to be late for the ride
Park your car over they're.

I knew I'd get you back! :D

·
A wheelist
11,324 Posts