Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just signed up to do an 8 day Arthritis benefit ride and now need to get a bike. Because of some limitation of my arthritis and the bike handles, I need to use a hybrid bike. I am a beginner so I am not looking for the greatest bike in the world, but I do want a bike that will be comfortable and maybe if I enjoy my experience, use it for many years to come.

My local bike shop has two bikes which I am considering: Trek 7300 and the Diamondback Edgewood. I have tried doing research online but can't find any or many reviews on any of these bikes. The Trek is more expensive, but since i am no expert when I rode both bikes, they both felt good to me. Is it worth spending the extra $150 on the Trek? Is the Diamondback a good bike?

Help - I would love for someone to help me make the decision - other than the bike store clerk.

V

· Registered
5,196 Posts
I would re-think the hybrid idea