Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the world of cycling and have signed up for a sprint triathlon. Purchasing a bike is so cunfusing. My budget is small and I have no brand recognition. I have found some bikes on-line (I know... I prob. should not buy a bike online but it seems to be the most inexpensive route) for less than $400. Can anyone tell me if they know anyhting about the 2009 Gavin DURUS Aluminium Road Racing Bike. and can anyone give me suggestion as far as other brands. I have also liiked at the 2009 DAWES LIGHTNING 1000ROAD BIKE any thoughts????
I am looking for an entry level bike. I understand that the majority of you are probably avid cyclist. Just try to remember when you first got into the sport when you reply to this post.
Thanks

·
Fat'r + Slow'r than TMB
10,086 Posts