Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. My name is kristina. I just joined this website today. So I am new to this. My boyfriend and I just got into mountain biking. I have a used cannondale, but it suffers from a lot of wear and tear. Im looking for a new bike to get, Im not sure what is good and whats not. Since I am just starting out, I dont want anything to exspensive...has anyone heard of Diamondbacks?? Are they good bikes?? Please give me some feedback. Thank you.

·
Fahrrad fahren
231 Posts
Local Shop

KNH713 said:
Hello. My name is kristina. I just joined this website today. So I am new to this. My boyfriend and I just got into mountain biking. I have a used cannondale, but it suffers from a lot of wear and tear. Im looking for a new bike to get, Im not sure what is good and whats not. Since I am just starting out, I dont want anything to exspensive...has anyone heard of Diamondbacks?? Are they good bikes?? Please give me some feedback. Thank you.
Get to a local shop and talk to them about what your needs are. If you tell us the general area you live in, i'm sure list members will have some recommendations of shops. Often they can set you up pretty well, and might have used bikes for sale at good prices. What kind of riding are you looking to do? Roads, Off Road, Paths?
Cheers.

·
Registered
1,188 Posts
i have not seen a good diamondback in years

however, if all you are doing is riding on the C&O canal, it will be fine. For true off road trails (where will you ride??) you need a better bike--of which cannondale is fine--if it fits you i'd just replace what is worn out
jim

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·