Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Big is relative
11,887 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The US so kicked Sweden's butt in curling. U-S-A! U-S-A! U-S-A!

I mean really, what else is there to do in your new country? You guys should rule the sport.

Aloha from 80 degrees plus or minus 10 degrees year round.

·
Bored beyond belief.
1,257 Posts
Is he even awake yet?

It's, like, dark there until noon this time of year, right?

·
Big is relative
11,887 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
sn69 said:
It's, like, dark there until noon this time of year, right?
Just trying to make his morning special. I am a ex-submariner limited duty officer, there is no such thing as going too far.

·
Bored beyond belief.
1,257 Posts
Don't ask, don't tell, don't draw pictures.

My only under-underway time was on the Lipsomb. My gawd, that was a varsity goofy boat.

·
Registered
8,047 Posts
bigbill said:

I mean really, what else is there to do in your new country? You guys should rule the sport.

Don't pick on Sweden- they never do well in the Olympics (as the Norwegian press so frequently points out).

·
Big is relative
11,887 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
filtersweep said:
Don't pick on Sweden- they never do well in the Olympics (as the Norwegian press so frequently points out).
Does this mean that Sweden and Norway have a US/Canada relationship?

·
A Canadian in Sweden
6,130 Posts
Oh, now you guys are really getting on my nerves :mad:. I guess the men's loss makes us even because the women's team beat the US 5-4 :D . Just wait until Sweden plays the US in men's hockey on 19/2...now this should be good.