Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
726 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I am riding much less. Only one day a week weather permitting. I have been a cyclist for over 20 years but it has been getting old so I now have another cycle in my life. Wind rain and cold does not stop me from riding for I have heated clothing for the bike. The people in my group that I ride in are not really interested in my motorcycle stories. Has anybody else had this happen to them?

·
Registered
38 Posts
I am new in the motor bike dept too.
Ive just bought a wr250 Yamaha. That`s an enduro bike.
The riding around here is pretty lame so i sold my road bike and i went a little more edgy.
That was my solution for the xc training burnout thread i started a while ago.

·
Old, slow, and fat.
3,897 Posts
I'm going the other way...

Bought a MC to ride round town, then injured my back, now I'm trying to make (another!) comeback.

One thing that absolutely astounds me is how far you can ride in a day on an MC vs. a bike. I had LOTS of loops figgered out in Sandy Eggo that I can do from 1 to 4 hours. Now I have the same size loops, they just end up being MUCH longer (200-300miles/loop)

M

·
Registered
726 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
WhiskeyNovember said:
I can relate. What kind of moto did you get?
In July I bought a Triumph Bonneville and then in December I traded it in on a BMW K1200RS. The Triumph was not a high speed machine but the BMW is wow! My short rides are now a tank of gas which is 180 to 200 miles.

·
Registered
105 Posts
siclmn said:
In July I bought a Triumph Bonneville and then in December I traded it in on a BMW K1200RS. The Triumph was not a high speed machine but the BMW is wow! My short rides are now a tank of gas which is 180 to 200 miles.
Awesome bike! Let's see a pic. You might be surprised at how many motorcycle riders are into bicycles. Funny though you don't run into as many the other way around. Here's my other two-wheeled toy.