Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is it just me or does any else despise "non thinking" riders. I guess my biggest gripe is blowing through stop signs. Now, don't get me wrong, in light or no traffic....I roll through. But balls to the wall, damn the cars is just crazy.

I think the reason motorists dislike us so is because of our unpredictability. My Monday morning rant!

·
Registered
11,474 Posts
Accept it.

One of the pleasures of riding a bicycle is knowing that you'll never be punished for behavior that would land a motorist in traffic court. It allows you to be whatever you want to be—a vehicle insisting on being given vehicular rights one minute, a non-vehicle happily ignoring all traffic regulations the next. That's the way it is all over the world, and nothing much can be done about it. :)

·
Registered
5,193 Posts
Beings I'm a commercial driver

BNA_roadie said:
Is it just me or does any else despise "non thinking" riders. I guess my biggest gripe is blowing through stop signs. Now, don't get me wrong, in light or no traffic....I roll through. But balls to the wall, damn the cars is just crazy.

I think the reason motorists dislike us so is because of our unpredictability. My Monday morning rant!
My usual LOUD response when I see Efftards riding in such manner is "I SURE HOPE YOU DON"T DRIVE THAT WAY" My #1 pet peave is the people that pass on the right hand side at a stop light or sign to get to the front of the line rather than acting like a vehicle and taking a place in line and moving and blending with traffic.

·
your text here
13,192 Posts
get used to it. its that way with EVERYTHING. bad drivers, cellphone talkers, shoppers, etc. best thing you can do is be the best you can.