Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
here comes trouble
10,045 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I need to fill out my que. Anyone else with Netflix? Do they usually ship fast? Got any reccomendations?

·
NeoRetroGrouch
6,491 Posts
paint said:
I need to fill out my que. Anyone else with Netflix? Do they usually ship fast? Got any reccomendations?
Don't use it too often. The more you use it, the lower you go on the wait list. - TF

·
Non Non Cyclist
5,777 Posts
I've been using them for a few months

I like quirky movies. And I love that you can get the director's cuts of a lot of movies. I recently watched the 10 year anniversary director's editon of Clerks and currently have the director's cut of Donnie Darko waiting at home.

They have cycling movies, too.

·
here comes trouble
10,045 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I do not like Donnie Darko, but I like lots of other weird stuff. But mostly I'm excited about Madagascar.

·
Registered
5,627 Posts
the post about waitlist is right. My wife and I probably watch about 12-15 movies a month and get them all through netflix, we have seen in the last few months their turnaround time get longer and longer, even thought they have a distribution center here in Louisville, so in theory it should take only 2 days.

They are facing lawsuits about this action on their part.

·
here comes trouble
10,045 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Is it really that bad? I might have to cancel when my two weeks free are up. :(

·
Back from the dead
20,626 Posts
paint said:
For me, the worst film ever made was "Last Year at Marienbad." I do not recommend it.

·
here comes trouble
10,045 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
mohair_chair said:
For me, the worst film ever made was "Last Year at Marienbad." I do not recommend it.
Wow. You're so helpful.

·
Back from the dead
20,626 Posts
paint said:
Wow. You're so helpful.